This is the "Databases" page of the "Atmospheric Science Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Atmospheric Science Library Resources  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2012 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/atmosphericscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Journals

List of Earth Science Journals(Meteorology is listed as a SubCategory)

 or

Use this tool to locate a specific journal or to find an article if you have a complete citation:

Browse Journals by Title

 

Databases

Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA):  Comprehensive index of articles on atmospheric science topics published in peer reviewed journals and conference proceedings.  Covers U.S. and international journals.  Provides the capability for setting up search alerts.

Web of Science:  Offers multidisciplinary access back to 1900 to articles in the highest impact research journals.  Also provides searching and analysis of citation patterns.

AMS Journals Online:  This search engine covers, exclusively, the journals published by the American Meteorological Society.

Digital Dissertations and Theses: Provides indexing and full text access to dissertations and theses. Coverage focuses mainly on North America but includes other countries as well.

GeoRef:  Includes indexing and access to journal articles and conference papers focusing on the earth sciences.

Other Useful Databases that are available at CSU.

 

Using "FindIt @ CSU" when searching databases:

If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database.  You will be taken to a screen which will show options for obtaining the article whether it be here at CSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Michael Culbertson
Contact Info
Room 143, Morgan Library
970-491-1874
Email Mike
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip