Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Resources
| Finding Information - Books/Databases/Journals Print Page |
Library Catalogs
Need books? Then you need a catalog to help you search. We provide access to several catalogs below: our local CSU catalog, the Regional Catalog for the big libraries along the Front Range, and an international catalog.
- Discovery - CSU Library CatalogThe new interface of the CSU Library catalog. It searches the same content as SAGE (listed below).
- SAGE - CSU Library CatalogThe previous interface of CSU's Library Catalog. Search your local collection of books, government documents, videos and more.
- Regional Catalog (Prospector) Want to borrow books from other libraries around the region? Try Prospector.
- WorldCat Like the name suggests, this catalog looks at library collections from around the world.
Theses & Dissertations
Looking for theses and dissertations from CSU? Look in the CSU catalogs (Discovery or SAGE) or in the database Digital Dissertations & Theses.
Looking for theses and dissertations from other universities? Look in Digital Dissertations & Theses or WorldCat.
- CSU Catalog DiscoveryTo limit to theses and dissertations, select Format: CSU Theses/Dissertations.
- CSU Catalog SAGETo limit to theses and dissertations, use keyword: thesis or dissertation.
- Digital Dissertations & Theses Includes dissertations & theses from CSU and other universities.
- WorldCatSearches libraries all over the world. Use keyword: thesis or dissertation and then your particular subject or keywords to find material.
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Databases
Search these databases for journal articles. For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page.
- Web of ScienceProvides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- Medline (EBSCO)MEDLINE encompasses information from the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. More than 8.7 million records from more than 3,600 journals are indexed, and abstracts are included for about 67% of the records. Also indexed in SciFinder.
- PubMed (Medline) This link to PubMed will enable the FindIt@CSU button, so CSU's e-journals & ILL can be accessed directly, even from off-campus.
- Biological Sciences This interdisciplinary database is comprised of over 20 smaller niche databases and offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
- SciFinder Web Edition SciFinder is provides online access to the information contained in Chemical Abstracts and is the premier database for chemists.
Before using SciFinder Web Edition, you must register for SciFinder Web Edition.
Electronic Reference Books
Use these online reference books for background information, protocols, terminology, data and more.
- Springer ProtocolsThe largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences, offering researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of time tested, easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in the lab.
- Merck Index
- Encyclopedia of Life SciencesFeatures more than 4,400 specially commissioned and peer-reviewed articles that are written by leaders in the field to provide comprehensive and authoritative coverage of this subject area. Outstanding starting point for an overview of organisms, processes, procedures, terminology, etc.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics via CHEMnetBASEMost recent edition. 2 simultaneous users.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryOver 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference titles available electronically in a searchable environment.
- The Prokaryotes Entries in the revised Third Edition of The Prokaryotes combine phylogenetic and systematic data with insights into genetics, physiology and application
- Knovel Library Search almost 2,000 scientific and technical reference books. Retrieve data on physical constants, thermodynamic properties, spectral data, and more. Try a quick search in the box below.
- More Electronic Books
Science Cluster Contact |
Contact Info Please email questions and comments to: library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project. Send Email |
Find Journals
Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.


Loading...
