Biology Resources
This website contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Biology. There are also Libguides dedicated to finding information in the fields of Botany, and Zoology.
| Home Print Page |
Databases
- Web of Science
- CAB Abstracts (1973-present) Also available: CAB Abstracts Archive(1910-1972)
- Medline via Pubmed Users also have access to
Medline (OVID) which offers an enhanced searching interface. - Biological Sciences
- Zoological Record Plus(1978-present) Also available: Zoological Record Archive(1864-1977)
- SciFinder Scholar Before using SciFinder Web Edition, you must register for SciFinder Web Edition
SciFinder seamlessly links scientists to more micro, molecular, and cellular biology, biomedical, and biochemical content than any publicly available source and is the only single scientific source that provides extensive links to both patents and journal literature. more - Biological Abstracts Archive (1969-2009)Due to budget cuts, CSU’s Biological Abstracts subscription was discontinued on January 1, 2010. Access to Biological Abstracts Archive (1969-2009) will be maintained, but those seeking current, up-to-date indexing should use one of the aforementioned databases.
Comments (0)
Find Journals
Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.
Electronic Reference Books
- Springer ProtocolsThe largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences, offering researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of time tested, easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in the lab.
- Merck Index
- Encyclopedia of Life SciencesFeatures more than 4,400 specially commissioned and peer-reviewed articles that are written by leaders in the field to provide comprehensive and authoritative coverage of this subject area. Outstanding starting point for an overview of organisms, processes, procedures, terminology, etc.
Recent CSU Dept. of Biology ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Publications
Loading...
Science Cluster Contact |
Contact Info Please email questions and comments to: library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project. Send Email |


Loading...
