Biomedical Engineering Library Resources
Compendex/Engineering Village: Most comprehensive index of articles on engineering topics published in peer reviewed and trade journals. Covers U.S. and international journals. Uses a sophisticated search engine that provides for searching by topic and other parameters at multiple levels. Provides the capability for setting up search alerts.
MEDLINE: MEDLINE provides the most comprehensive access and search engine for biomedical research.
PubMed: PubMed is the database for the National Library of Medicine. It indexes articles in medical journals and provides access to medical information. This database is freely available without the restrictions of a license agreement.
SciFinder Scholar: This is a sophisticated search engine for the literature of chemistry. Includes searching on chemical bonds, structures, reactions and citations to international patents. There are a limited number of user id's available for this database and it must be searched on campus.
Web of Science: Offers multidisciplinary access back to 1900 to articles in the highest impact research journals. Also provides searching and analysis of citation patterns.
Other Biomedical Science Databases available at CSU.
Using "FindIt @ CSU" when searching databases:
If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database. You will be taken to a screen which will show options for obtaining the article whether it be here at CSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).