Skip to main content
Colorado State University Libraries
Business Research Tutorials
Search this Guide
Business Research Tutorials: Tutorials
Company and Industry Research Tutorial
Company/Industry Research and Databases Overview
Filmed by the College of Business for incoming MBA students, but applicable for all business students. About 16 minutes long. Filmed on 10/5/11.
General Research Tutorials
Very short (less than 3 minute) tutorials.
Getting Started Using the Library
A bit longer video (8 minutes) introducing the library to business students.
How to access and use the Library eReserves system
Finding an Article from a Citation
This may be the #1 question I receive. Very quick tutorial and will save you time.
Finding Articles in Business Source Complete
Seeking Information: Web Sites versus Library Databases
Why not just use Google? Here's why.
What the heck is Boolean? Remember Venn diagrams? This tutorial will help you to better search within databases.
A useful tool that will help you to better search within databases.
Business Database Tutorials
Business Source Complete
Finding company information in Business Source Premier (now called Business Source Complete)
U.S. industry report database
Mergent Online - comparing company financials
Mergent Online - finding annual reports
Getting started using Mergent. Finding annual reports.
Introduction to this U.S. and global company directory database (6 minutes)
Mergent Web Reports
Historical company information. Digitized version of Moody's manuals.
Introduction to this private company database (4 minutes)
RMA eStatement Studies
Note: The Libraries homepage has changed since this tutorial was made. Click on "Articles & Databases" from the Libraries homepage to access the RMA database.
Public company investment database
Zotero - Quick Start Guide
Schedule an Appointment
Office: 148 Morgan Library
NOTE: I am out of the office from August 31st to December 22nd. For assistance: https://lib.colostate.edu/services/ask-us/
Computer Information Systems
Global Social Sustainable Enterprise (GSSE)
Oct 4, 2016 1:31 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Morgan Library, Colorado State University, 1201 Center Avenue Mall, 1019 Campus Delivery, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019