Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian
Jump To:
African American Studies
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This LibGuides has been designed to highlight resources for African American Studies available in CSU Libraries, and to serve as a research portal for the annual Black Issues Forum.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This LibGuides has been designed to highlight resources for African American Studies available in CSU Libraries, and to serve as a research portal for the annual Black Issues Forum.
Library News & Updates for Natural Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A library guide with information about recent news, electronic resources, services, and more.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A library guide with information about recent news, electronic resources, services, and more.
Rangeland Science Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to CSU research resources on rangelands, including rangeland ecology.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to CSU research resources on rangelands, including rangeland ecology.
Science Reference Books & Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
Water Resources Research Information (including drought & hydrology)
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive Database Information
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This guide provides handouts and search tips and help for the CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive databases provided by the CSU Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This guide provides handouts and search tips and help for the CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive databases provided by the CSU Libraries
NR693 - Natural Resources Graduate Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Fall 2010 class for Sonya LeFebre
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Fall 2010 class for Sonya LeFebre
WR416 - Land Use Hydrology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
Biomedical Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the fields of Anatomy, Physiology, and Neurobiology.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the fields of Anatomy, Physiology, and Neurobiology.
Animal Science Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
CSU Libraries Research Guide for Animal Science
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
CSU Libraries Research Guide for Animal Science
Science Reference Books & Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
Chemical & Biological Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
Biology Resources
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This website contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Biology. There are also Libguides dedicated to finding information in the fields of Botany, and Zoology.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This website contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Biology. There are also Libguides dedicated to finding information in the fields of Botany, and Zoology.
Natural Resources Basic Research Information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to beginning your natural resources library research. For more research information, use the Natural Resources Portal
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to beginning your natural resources library research. For more research information, use the Natural Resources Portal
Natural Resources Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to natural resources research information at the CSU Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to natural resources research information at the CSU Libraries
Science Reference Books & Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
Wildlife Biology Research Resources
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to wildlife biology research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers. There is another guide for biology.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to wildlife biology research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers. There is another guide for biology.
Zoology
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This Libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Zoology.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This Libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Zoology.
Biomedical Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the fields of Anatomy, Physiology, and Neurobiology.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the fields of Anatomy, Physiology, and Neurobiology.
Chemical & Biological Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
African American Studies
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This LibGuides has been designed to highlight resources for African American Studies available in CSU Libraries, and to serve as a research portal for the annual Black Issues Forum.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This LibGuides has been designed to highlight resources for African American Studies available in CSU Libraries, and to serve as a research portal for the annual Black Issues Forum.
Business Graduate Student Library Guide
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Library guide for College of Business graduate students.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Library guide for College of Business graduate students.
Company Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Guide to finding U.S. and international company information as well as financials.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Guide to finding U.S. and international company information as well as financials.
International Marketing
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Resources for students in international business and marketing classes.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Resources for students in international business and marketing classes.
Northern Colorado Business Start-Up and Entrepreneurship Resource Guide
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide to aid local entrepreneurs in their research.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide to aid local entrepreneurs in their research.
Chemical & Biological Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
Science Reference Books & Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
Civil Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in civil engineering.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in civil engineering.
JTC411 - Media Ethics & Issues
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Course description: Professional ethics, issues of media performance and of the relation of media systems to the social systems.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Course description: Professional ethics, issues of media performance and of the relation of media systems to the social systems.
Company Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Guide to finding U.S. and international company information as well as financials.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Guide to finding U.S. and international company information as well as financials.
CO130 - Academic Writing
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for students in CO130 at Colorado State University.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for students in CO130 at Colorado State University.
CO302 - Writing Online
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for the Information & Advocacy Campaign assignment
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for the Information & Advocacy Campaign assignment
Style Guides for Bibliographies
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
MLA, APA, Turabian, CBE, and Government Publications
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
MLA, APA, Turabian, CBE, and Government Publications
CO130 - Academic Writing
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for students in CO130 at Colorado State University.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for students in CO130 at Colorado State University.
CO302 - Writing Online
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for the Information & Advocacy Campaign assignment
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources for the Information & Advocacy Campaign assignment
ESS 130 Systems Theory and Information
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
guide for the ESS 130 System Theory and Information Management class
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
guide for the ESS 130 System Theory and Information Management class
FW204 - Introduction to Fish Biology
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This library research guide was created for the CSU FW204 class.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This library research guide was created for the CSU FW204 class.
GR210 - Physical Geography
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Library guide for Dr. Fassnacht's GR210 class.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Library guide for Dr. Fassnacht's GR210 class.
JTC411 - Media Ethics & Issues
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Course description: Professional ethics, issues of media performance and of the relation of media systems to the social systems.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Course description: Professional ethics, issues of media performance and of the relation of media systems to the social systems.
MU252A - Instrumental Techniques: Low Brass
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2010
Resources for Low Brass musicians
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2010
Resources for Low Brass musicians
NR320 - Natural Resources History and Policy
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR 320 class
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR 320 class
NR400 - Public Relations in Natural Resources
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for the NR 400 public relations class
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for the NR 400 public relations class
NR425 - Natural Resource Policy and Sustainability
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR425 class
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR425 class
NR693 - Natural Resources Graduate Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Fall 2010 class for Sonya LeFebre
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Fall 2010 class for Sonya LeFebre
NR696 - Natural Resources Graduate Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. LeFebre's NR696 class.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. LeFebre's NR696 class.
POLS303 - The Politics of Organized Interests
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Resources for Spring 2009 Research Paper assignment
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Resources for Spring 2009 Research Paper assignment
POLS361 - U.S. Environmental Politics and Policy
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Research Guide for POLS361 (fall 2009)
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Research Guide for POLS361 (fall 2009)
POLS460 - Public Policy Process
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources to help complete the research paper for POLS460.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources to help complete the research paper for POLS460.
RR376 - Recreation Measurements
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. Stuart Cottrell's RR376 class. Content includes information about human dimensions of natural resources, recreation, & tourism research resources.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. Stuart Cottrell's RR376 class. Content includes information about human dimensions of natural resources, recreation, & tourism research resources.
SOC510 - Sociological Methods
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Linkage of sociological theory and conceptual models; case studies; data-gathering techniques.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Linkage of sociological theory and conceptual models; case studies; data-gathering techniques.
TH342 - Contemporary Plays in Performance
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resource guide for The Dramaturgical Protocol assignment
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resource guide for The Dramaturgical Protocol assignment
WR416 - Land Use Hydrology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
WR440 - Watershed Problem Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library guide for a class by Dr. Steven Fassnacht
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library guide for a class by Dr. Steven Fassnacht
Distance Learners
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Assist distance learners with access to library resources
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Assist distance learners with access to library resources
Water Resources Research Information (including drought & hydrology)
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
Drupal
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Drupal is Content Management System software now used by the CSU Libraries website.
This page contains links and resources related to the use of Drupal in Libraries.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Drupal is Content Management System software now used by the CSU Libraries website.
This page contains links and resources related to the use of Drupal in Libraries.
Geology & Geosciences Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to geology and geoscience research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to geology and geoscience research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
WR416 - Land Use Hydrology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
Electrical Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in electrical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in electrical engineering
Chemical & Biological Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
Civil Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in civil engineering.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in civil engineering.
Electrical Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in electrical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in electrical engineering
Mechanical Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in mechanical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in mechanical engineering
Science Reference Books & Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
Federal Government Resources : Agencies
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Collection of the various Federal Government Resources webpages, in one libguide. There are two libguides -- one for Topics and one for Agencies.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Collection of the various Federal Government Resources webpages, in one libguide. There are two libguides -- one for Topics and one for Agencies.
Federal Government Resources : Topics
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Government websites focused on various topics.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Government websites focused on various topics.
Fish & Fisheries Research Resources
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to fish and aquatic research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to fish and aquatic research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
Forestry Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to forestry and forest sciences research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to forestry and forest sciences research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers.
Geology & Geosciences Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to geology and geoscience research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to geology and geoscience research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
GIS (Geographic Information Systems)
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources and information on GIS created by the CSU Libraries and other CSU entities
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources and information on GIS created by the CSU Libraries and other CSU entities
RSS & Google Reader
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
How to set up Google Reader, subscribe to RSS feeds, and use Reader tools to manage and repurpose feeds.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
How to set up Google Reader, subscribe to RSS feeds, and use Reader tools to manage and repurpose feeds.
Federal Government Resources : Agencies
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Collection of the various Federal Government Resources webpages, in one libguide. There are two libguides -- one for Topics and one for Agencies.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Collection of the various Federal Government Resources webpages, in one libguide. There are two libguides -- one for Topics and one for Agencies.
Federal Government Resources : Topics
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Government websites focused on various topics.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Government websites focused on various topics.
Morrill Act of 1862
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Provides links and suggested resources that can be used for doing research on the Morrill Act , which was signed by President Abraham Lincoln on July 2, 1862
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Provides links and suggested resources that can be used for doing research on the Morrill Act , which was signed by President Abraham Lincoln on July 2, 1862
Morrill Act of 1862
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Provides links and suggested resources that can be used for doing research on the Morrill Act , which was signed by President Abraham Lincoln on July 2, 1862
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Provides links and suggested resources that can be used for doing research on the Morrill Act , which was signed by President Abraham Lincoln on July 2, 1862
Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A depository of data sets for use in secondary data analysis
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A depository of data sets for use in secondary data analysis
IACUC Alternatives Search Help
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
This page outlines resources to fulfill the literature search requirement for animal research. More information can be found on the
CSU Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) website.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
This page outlines resources to fulfill the literature search requirement for animal research. More information can be found on the
CSU Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) website.
International Marketing
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Resources for students in international business and marketing classes.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Resources for students in international business and marketing classes.
JTC411 - Media Ethics & Issues
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Course description: Professional ethics, issues of media performance and of the relation of media systems to the social systems.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Course description: Professional ethics, issues of media performance and of the relation of media systems to the social systems.
MTM Masters in Tourism Management
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This research guide is for the WCNR students in the Masters in Tourism Management program
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This research guide is for the WCNR students in the Masters in Tourism Management program
GIS (Geographic Information Systems)
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources and information on GIS created by the CSU Libraries and other CSU entities
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Resources and information on GIS created by the CSU Libraries and other CSU entities
Mathematics
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2011
Colorado State University Libraries resources for the Department of Mathematics. Start your research here.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2011
Colorado State University Libraries resources for the Department of Mathematics. Start your research here.
McNair Scholars
- Last Updated May 27, 2009
The McNair Scholars Program at Colorado State University
- Last Updated May 27, 2009
The McNair Scholars Program at Colorado State University
Mechanical Engineering Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in mechanical engineering
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Guide to library and research resources in mechanical engineering
MU252A - Instrumental Techniques: Low Brass
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2010
Resources for Low Brass musicians
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2010
Resources for Low Brass musicians
Natural Resources Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to natural resources research information at the CSU Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to natural resources research information at the CSU Libraries
Natural Resources Basic Research Information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to beginning your natural resources library research. For more research information, use the Natural Resources Portal
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to beginning your natural resources library research. For more research information, use the Natural Resources Portal
AgNIC Wildlife Damage Management
The CSU and USDA National Wildlife Research Center AgNIC website on wildlife damage
The CSU and USDA National Wildlife Research Center AgNIC website on wildlife damage
Biology Resources
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This website contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Biology. There are also Libguides dedicated to finding information in the fields of Botany, and Zoology.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This website contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Biology. There are also Libguides dedicated to finding information in the fields of Botany, and Zoology.
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive Database Information
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This guide provides handouts and search tips and help for the CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive databases provided by the CSU Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This guide provides handouts and search tips and help for the CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive databases provided by the CSU Libraries
Conservation Leadership Through Learning (CLTL)
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
research guide for students in the CLTL and EcoSUR program
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
research guide for students in the CLTL and EcoSUR program
CSU Leadership for Public Lands and Cultural Heritage Classes
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
library guide for students in the Colorado State University leadership for public lands and cultural heritage program.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
library guide for students in the Colorado State University leadership for public lands and cultural heritage program.
Fish & Fisheries Research Resources
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to fish and aquatic research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to fish and aquatic research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
Forestry Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to forestry and forest sciences research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to forestry and forest sciences research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers.
FW204 - Introduction to Fish Biology
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This library research guide was created for the CSU FW204 class.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This library research guide was created for the CSU FW204 class.
Geology & Geosciences Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to geology and geoscience research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to geology and geoscience research resources for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
GR210 - Physical Geography
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Library guide for Dr. Fassnacht's GR210 class.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Library guide for Dr. Fassnacht's GR210 class.
Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
Library News & Updates for Natural Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A library guide with information about recent news, electronic resources, services, and more.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A library guide with information about recent news, electronic resources, services, and more.
NR320 - Natural Resources History and Policy
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR 320 class
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR 320 class
NR400 - Public Relations in Natural Resources
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for the NR 400 public relations class
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for the NR 400 public relations class
NR425 - Natural Resource Policy and Sustainability
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR425 class
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide for the NR425 class
NR693 - Natural Resources Graduate Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Fall 2010 class for Sonya LeFebre
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Fall 2010 class for Sonya LeFebre
NR696 - Natural Resources Graduate Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. LeFebre's NR696 class.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. LeFebre's NR696 class.
Rangeland Science Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to CSU research resources on rangelands, including rangeland ecology.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to CSU research resources on rangelands, including rangeland ecology.
RR376 - Recreation Measurements
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. Stuart Cottrell's RR376 class. Content includes information about human dimensions of natural resources, recreation, & tourism research resources.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide created for Dr. Stuart Cottrell's RR376 class. Content includes information about human dimensions of natural resources, recreation, & tourism research resources.
Science Reference Books & Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
Water Resources Research Information (including drought & hydrology)
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
Weather Data Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
NCDC, weather data, and databases for weather, and other natural resources topics are included from this page
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
NCDC, weather data, and databases for weather, and other natural resources topics are included from this page
Wildlife Biology Research Resources
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to wildlife biology research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers. There is another guide for biology.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to wildlife biology research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers. There is another guide for biology.
WR416 - Land Use Hydrology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
WR440 - Watershed Problem Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library guide for a class by Dr. Steven Fassnacht
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library guide for a class by Dr. Steven Fassnacht
ESS 130 Systems Theory and Information
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
guide for the ESS 130 System Theory and Information Management class
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
guide for the ESS 130 System Theory and Information Management class
NBC Learn: Higher Education Edition
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Archive of selected NBC News Content resources and support tools.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Archive of selected NBC News Content resources and support tools.
NBC Learn: Higher Education Edition
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Archive of selected NBC News Content resources and support tools.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Archive of selected NBC News Content resources and support tools.
Newspaper and News Sources
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to highlight the print and electronic news resources of Colorado State University Libraries and to provide links to selected internet news websites.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to highlight the print and electronic news resources of Colorado State University Libraries and to provide links to selected internet news websites.
Biomedical Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the fields of Anatomy, Physiology, and Neurobiology.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the fields of Anatomy, Physiology, and Neurobiology.
POLS303 - The Politics of Organized Interests
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Resources for Spring 2009 Research Paper assignment
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Resources for Spring 2009 Research Paper assignment
POLS361 - U.S. Environmental Politics and Policy
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Research Guide for POLS361 (fall 2009)
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Research Guide for POLS361 (fall 2009)
POLS460 - Public Policy Process
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources to help complete the research paper for POLS460.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Resources to help complete the research paper for POLS460.
AgNIC Colorado Rangelands
CSU Libraries & CSU Forest, Rangelands & Watershed Stewardship Department collaborative AgNIC website on range science.
CSU Libraries & CSU Forest, Rangelands & Watershed Stewardship Department collaborative AgNIC website on range science.
Natural Resources Research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to natural resources research information at the CSU Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to natural resources research information at the CSU Libraries
Rangeland Science Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to CSU research resources on rangelands, including rangeland ecology.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to CSU research resources on rangelands, including rangeland ecology.
Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
RSS & Google Reader
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
How to set up Google Reader, subscribe to RSS feeds, and use Reader tools to manage and repurpose feeds.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
How to set up Google Reader, subscribe to RSS feeds, and use Reader tools to manage and repurpose feeds.
SOC205 - Contemporary Race-Ethnic Relations
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
For Dr. Keahey's spring 2012 class
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
For Dr. Keahey's spring 2012 class
SOC510 - Sociological Methods
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Linkage of sociological theory and conceptual models; case studies; data-gathering techniques.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Linkage of sociological theory and conceptual models; case studies; data-gathering techniques.
Statistical Sources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Includes statistical sources for international, national and state-level statistics.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Includes statistical sources for international, national and state-level statistics.
Style Guides for Bibliographies
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
MLA, APA, Turabian, CBE, and Government Publications
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
MLA, APA, Turabian, CBE, and Government Publications
TH342 - Contemporary Plays in Performance
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resource guide for The Dramaturgical Protocol assignment
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resource guide for The Dramaturgical Protocol assignment
Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
MTM Masters in Tourism Management
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This research guide is for the WCNR students in the Masters in Tourism Management program
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This research guide is for the WCNR students in the Masters in Tourism Management program
Animal Science Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
CSU Libraries Research Guide for Animal Science
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
CSU Libraries Research Guide for Animal Science
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive Database Information
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This guide provides handouts and search tips and help for the CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive databases provided by the CSU Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This guide provides handouts and search tips and help for the CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive databases provided by the CSU Libraries
Science Reference Books & Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2011
This guide features books from Science Corner. For more information on science reference books, contact a liaison librarian.
Water Resources Research Information (including drought & hydrology)
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A guide to water, drought, & hydrology research information for Colorado State University faculty, staff, students, and researchers.
AgNIC Agricultural Water Conservation Clearinghouse
Colorado Water Institute (CWI) and CSU Libraries AgNIC website about agricultural water conservation
Colorado Water Institute (CWI) and CSU Libraries AgNIC website about agricultural water conservation
WR416 - Land Use Hydrology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
WR440 - Watershed Problem Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library guide for a class by Dr. Steven Fassnacht
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library guide for a class by Dr. Steven Fassnacht
Weather Data Resources
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
NCDC, weather data, and databases for weather, and other natural resources topics are included from this page
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
NCDC, weather data, and databases for weather, and other natural resources topics are included from this page
WR416 - Land Use Hydrology
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide is for the WR 416 students & includes weather data, water resources, and stream flow information
Forestry Research Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to forestry and forest sciences research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
A guide to forestry and forest sciences research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers.
Wildlife Biology Research Resources
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to wildlife biology research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers. There is another guide for biology.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to wildlife biology research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers. There is another guide for biology.
Zoology
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This Libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Zoology.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This Libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Zoology.
Biology Resources
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This website contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Biology. There are also Libguides dedicated to finding information in the fields of Botany, and Zoology.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This website contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Biology. There are also Libguides dedicated to finding information in the fields of Botany, and Zoology.
Featured Resource
Featured Guide Creator |
Subjects: Art, English, History, Speech, Journalism, Communication Studies, Ethnic Studies, Design & Merchandising |


