NR567 - Analysis of Environmental Impact
A guide for Prof. Rothfeder's Spring 2022 class
Recommended Databases
The databases listed below are recommended for finding information on your final project topics. You may also want to search in some of the many other databases available at CSU libraries.
- Web of ScienceIncludes scholarly articles and conference papers across the science fields. Non-science fields are covered to a lesser extent.
- CAB Abstracts 1973 - presentSearch for scholarly articles, conference papers and government publications in many natural resources and life sciences fields. Contains literature published in 1973 and later.
- CAB Abstracts ArchiveSearch for scholarly articles, conference papers and government publications in many natural resources and life sciences fields. Contains literature published from 1910 to 1972.
- PAIS InternationalCovers scholarly literature and government publications on policy issues worldwide, including environmental and natural resources policy.
- GreenFILEIncludes scholarly and popular materials from diverse academic fields, with a focus on sustainability and the environment.
- Environmental Science Database (ProQuest)Covers a wide range of environmental science information sources.
- Sustainability Science AbstractsCoverage of journal literature and other select materials on a wide range of sustainability topics. A subset of the ProQuest Environmental Science Database.
Find Databases by Topic
CSU Libraries has lots of databases! To find a list of databases recommended for a particular subject, go to the A-Z Databases page. Then choose your topic from the "All Subjects" drop-down box in the middle of the page.
Search Strategies
Knowing how to search in library databases is very important in order to retrieve useful results. Visit the Research Tips & Tutorials page for helpful information, tips, and training.
Ask a Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask a Research Question
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Subjects: Accounting, Aerospace & Military Science, Agricultural & Resource Economics, Agricultural Biology, Agriculture (all), Agriculture & Natural Resources, Animal & Equine Science, Anthropology, Apparel & Merchandising, Art & Art History, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biological & Physical Sciences, Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Business (all), Business (Company), Business (Finance), Business (Industry), Business (International), Business (Marketing), Chemistry, Citation Style Guides, Communication & Journalism, Communication Studies, Composition & Communication, Computer Science, Construction Management, Counseling & Career Development, Criminology, Dance, Design, Diversity & Inclusion, Ecology, Economics, Education, Engineering, Engineering & Math, English Language & Literature, Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Family & Consumer Sciences, Fermentation Science & Technology, Film Studies, Fish, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology, Food Science & Human Nutrition, Forest & Rangeland Stewardship, Geography, Geology, Government (U.S.), Health & Exercise Science, History, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture, Hospitality & Tourism Management, Human Development & Family Studies, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources, Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts, Journalism & Media Communication, Languages, Literatures, & Cultures, Legal Studies, Library & Information Science, Mathematics, Music, Natural Resources, Occupational Therapy, Organizational Leadership & Human Resources, Philosophy & Religion, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Public Policy & Administration, Social Sciences/Human Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Soil & Crop Sciences, Sport Management, Statistics & Data Science, Sustainability, Veterinary Medicine, Water, Women's & Gender Studies
24/7 Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.
