Forestry Research Resources: Home

A guide to forestry and forest sciences research information for Colorado State University faculty, students, staff, and researchers.
Selected How-To Guides & Handouts

The documents listed below are selected handouts/guides on topics of interest to researchers. Contact Allison if you have questions about any of the handouts.

Search, Learn, Explore

Welcome to the research guide for forestry. Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library. We are moving part of the book collection and the government documents collection due to the rennovation, ask at the information desk if you are having trouble locating the resources.

Visit the Natural Resources Portal for more links to research information. 

If you are off-campus, connect to the CSU secure server, then you will have access to library resources, online journals, e-books, databases and more. go to https://secure.colostate.edu ; log-on with your EID, then clickon CSU Libraries under Web Bookmarks

More about Secure Access Gateway SSL VPN

ORCID ID and Altmetrics and more...

Researcher disambiguation, alternative metrics to scholarly output, and publications in Open Access journals are three topics on the scholarly research horizon...

Important Databases for Forestry

Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed.  For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page, select forestry/forest sciences.

Remember if you are connecting from off-campus, you must sign in with CSU Secure network  to access databases, online journals, and E-books.