IE471 - Children and Youth in Global Context: Finding Articles

• ERIC* Covers all aspects of education as published in conferences,government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. (1966 to present)
• PsycINFO* A research database published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Educators and education researchers can use it to locate research in the behavioral and psychological aspects of education. A resource guide for Education resesearch and a more general Quick Reference guide.  Video tutorials on various database features.
• MEDLINE*  Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts for clinical medical literature on medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
• Web of Science  Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences.   

*These and many other subject-specific EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously by selecting Choose Databases at the upper left-corner of each of their respective search screens.

For more: A-Z Database List: Education

Use this tool to locate a specific journal or find an article if you have a complete citation.

Browse Journals by Title

To search by ISSN, DOI, or PMID, visit the expanded Citation Linker.

You can get basically any article you can find in PsycINFO--or other CSU library databases. You just have to know a few simple steps to get them. Below, I'll walk through how to get any article you find. If you have problems or questions, please contact me or the library.

1. If you see a PDF in the record, ex:

If you see this PDF link, you can simply click on it to bring up the PDF. You can then print the PDF or save it to your computer. You may also see a link that says "HTML Full Text"--that also means we have the full-text immediately available through the database, just as simple text (in other words, just the text of the article rather than images of the journal it was printed in with with graphs and pictures).

2. If the PDF is not in the record, ex.

If there isn't a PDF link listed, click on the green "FindIt@CSU" button.

• Academic Search Premier* Multi-disciplinary, scholarly database. Includes full text for 4500+ titles, 3600+ of which are peer-reviewed journals.
• PsycINFO* Citations and summaries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines published in peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Guides for Quick Reference and Child Development; and short video tutorials on various features of the database.
• ERIC* Covers all aspects of education as published in conferences,government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
• Family & Society Studies Worldwide* Indexes a variety of print and internet-based resources relevant to family studies from a variety of social science disciplines.
• Social Explorer Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information.
• Social Services Abstracts Indexes and abstracts current research in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
• Sociological Abstracts* Indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
• Web of Science Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Tutorials.

*These and many other subject-specific EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously by selecting Choose Databases at the upper left-corner of each of their respective search screens.

• Our many other databases (searchable by topic area)