CO302 - Writing Online
Resources for the Information & Advocacy Campaign assignment
| Home Print Page |
Welcome!
Welcome CO302 students!
This guide will help you get started with your assignment.
If you can't find what you need, or if you have a question, remember you can just ask for help.
Good luck with your research!
Comments (0)
The Assignment
Today's Agenda
- How to use Google Scholar
- How to use the the library databases
- Strategies for choosing a database
- Strategies for choosing search terms
- Accessing articles once you've identified them (FindIt@CSU and ILL)
- Citation info for bibliographies
Assignment Calculator
Find us on Facebook
Library PIN and Using Interlibrary Loan
In order to make full use of library resources, you need to take care of a couple of things first:
- Set up your library PIN
You need a library PIN (password) to access resources from off-campus. - Interlibrary Loan & Local Document Delivery
There may come a time that you need a resource that our library doesn't have. Use our fast and convenient Interlibrary Loan system for your research needs. They will also supply electronic (PDF) versions of articles from our shelves. Login to Illiad!
APA Style & Annotated Bibliography Help
- Quick & Dirty APA 6th ed. Reference and citation within text examples
- APA Style from the Purdue OWL
This is a detailed 12-section explaination of the basics of APA style. - UIUC Writers’ Workshop APA guide
This site provides examples of how to format various types of sources in APA style when writing a bibliography or citing sources within the text of a research paper. - Annotated Bibliography information from the Purdue OWL
This site provides an explanation of what an annotation is, how to write one, and how to format it. Examples are provided. - Writing Center at the University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
This handout provides important information about when you need to cite sources in a research paper in order to avoid plagiarizing.
What do you think?
Ask Your Librarian |
Contact Info 140 Morgan Library 970.491.1906 Colorado State University Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019 Email Cathy Links: Profile & Guides |






Loading...
