This is the "Databases" page of the "Construction Management Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Construction Management Library Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/constructionmgmt Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Journals

List of Engineering Journals (Includes many journals covering Construction Management.)

 or

Use this tool to locate a specific journal or to find an article if you have a complete citation:

Browse Journals by Title

 

Databases

Business Source Complete Database:  Provides indexing and access to journals and trade magazines that cover the business and management side of the construction industry.

Civil Engineering Database: Gives subject searching and full text access to journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).

Dissertations and Theses: Provides indexing and full text access to dissertations and theses. Coverage focuses mainly on North America but includes other countries as well.

Compendex/Engineering Village:  Comprehensive index of articles on construction and engineering topics published in peer reviewed and trade journals.  Covers U.S. and international journals.  Uses a sophisticated search engine that provides for searching by topic and other parameters at multiple levels.  Provides the capability for setting up search alerts.

BuildingGreen Suite: A gateway to resources provided by BuildingGreen, includes the publication "Environmental Building News".

Other Helpful Databases for Construction Management Students.

 

Using "FindIt @ CSU" when searching databases:

If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database.  You will be taken to a screen which will show options for obtaining the article whether it be here at CSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Michael Culbertson
Contact Info
Room 143, Morgan Library
970-491-1874
Email Mike
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip