Fish & Fisheries Research Resources
| Home Print Page |
Handouts & Guides
FWCB handouts. More handouts/ library guides can be found on this page in the left-hand column on the home page NR handouts
Quick Links
Here are some frequently used links to get your research started.
Search, Learn, Explore
Welcome to the research guide for fish and aquatic sciences. Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library.
Would you like to set up a research session with the librarian? Contact Allison Level. Her office is in Morgan Library, room 137.
If you are off-campus, connect to the CSU secure server, then you will have access to library resources, online journals, e-books, databases and more. go to https://secure.colostate.edu ; log-on with your EID, then clickon CSU Libraries under Web Bookmarks
More about Secure Access Gateway SSL VPN
More about EZ Proxy
Visit the Natural Resources Portal for more information about research information. Would you like to set up a research session with the librarian? Contact Allison Level
Important Databases for Fish & Aquatic Sciences
Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed. For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page, select Fishery/Fisheries.
The databases below will help you find interesting articles like this:
Title: Estimation and Modeling of Electrofishing Capture Efficiency for Fishes in Wadeable Warmwater Streams.
North American Journal of Fisheries Management 30(2): 481 Apr 2010
OR this other article: Bioscience DOI: 10.1525/bio.2011.61.4.9
PNAS doi: 10.1073/pnas.1103097108
- Web of Science Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more. Start here for the best scientific articles, but not all journals are indexed in WOS.
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts Aquatic resources and fisheries articles are indexed. Some scholarly journals, some general aquatic articles and also some government reports.
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity WorldwideSome but not all journals are scholarly/peer reviewed, some conference proceedings and more.
- CAB Abstracts Mix of scholarly/peer reviewed journals, book chapters, proceedings in natural resources, forestry, agriculture, more.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide Ecological subjects covered with a mix of scholarly journals, general articles, and conference proceedings.
- Zoological Record Taxonomy, biological, and zoological research literature. Includes journals, conference proceedings, and more.
- CAB Abstracts Archive Same content as CAB Abstracts, date coverage 1910-1972.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Natural Resources |



Loading...
