Already have a citation?
Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.
Journal Titles, Abbreviations
Find the full journal title from an abbreviation
- All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
- Journal Titles and Abbreviations (Univ. of Florida)
- PubMed Journal Browser
Research Databases
[ Primary databases • other databases ]
Health & Exercise Science Databases
- SPORTDiscus (1949 - present)
Sport, fitness and related disciplines. Journal and monograph coverage, and dissertations and theses.
- Web of Science (varies – )
Includes Science Citation Index, which indexes over 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. A citation index contains the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index.
-
Medline Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, the MEDLINE database is the premier database for bibliographic and abstract coverage of international biomedical literature.
- OVID version
- PubMed version | Quick (1 to 5 min.) tutorials
- Biological Abstracts
Indexes journal articles in the fields of biomedicine, biotechnology, agriculture, biochemistry, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. Coverage is international.
- CAB Abstracts (1973 – present)
CAB Abstracts Archive (1910 – 1973)Research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including human nutrition. - CINAHL (1982 - present)
Nursing and allied health information (i.e., sports medicine, men's and women's health, chiropractic care, case management, informatics, home health care, nutrition, public health, ) for professionals, students, educators and researchers.
- Zoological Record Plus (1978 – present)
Zoological Record Archive (1864 – 1977)
Zoological and animal science literature, covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine. Extensive information on of taxonomic names and systematics.
Other Databases [ top ]
- Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts (1982 - present)
Multi-disciplinary sources on calcium research; including exercise and biomechanics, bone pharmacology and toxicology, bone diseases, radiology, nutrition and metabolism.
- Digital Dissertations and Theses
Indexes theses and dissertations from more than 450 institutions from 1861 with full text beginning in 1997.
- ERIC - Education research documents and articles.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Consumer health information including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- Neurosciences Abstracts (1982 - present)
Vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's.
- PsychInfo
The premier psychological research database. Indexes articles on the psychology of sport and exercise.
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes articles in sociology of sport as well as all other aspects of sociology.
Subject Guide |
Michael CulbertsonContact Info:
Room 143, Morgan Library
970-491-1874
Email Mike
Subjects:
Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering,
Room 143, Morgan Library
970-491-1874
Email Mike
Subjects:
Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering,
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait