Research Databases
Off-campus access
To access the databases from off-campus, you'll need to set up a library PIN. To do this, simply fill out this form.
Business Databases
Frequently-used databases. For a complete list of business databases, see the link to the left.
Academic (Lexis Nexis)
This database contains U.S. public, private, and international company information as well as industry and market news and accounting literature. Company information includes reports from Hoover’s, Disclosure, S & P Corporate descriptions, and SEC filings. The database also has world business opportunities that report on current business opportunities around the world with the U.S. government. Additionally on this database is news, legal, medical, reference, statistical, and congressional information.
Associations Unlimited
Good for finding industry trade associations, labor groups, etc. with URL links. Has SIC browse and nonprofit information as well.
Business and Industry (First Search – OCLC)
Business and industry facts, figures, and key events. Search by keyword, marketing term phrase, industry, corporation, etc. Search article type by column, editorial, ranking, overview, etc.
Business and Management Practices (First Search – OCLC)
Articles related to business and management practices. Ability to limit to areas of accounting and finance, human resources, information technology, marketing and sales, and operations. Searches can be limited by book review, case study, guideline, interview and speech, table of contents, and survey.
Business Dateline (First Search – OCLC)
Regional business information. Can limit search to newspapers, journals, reports.
Business News (EBSCO)
Regional business news.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier contains the full text for over 8,300 periodicals and other sources. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, trade journals and general business magazines, monographs, country economic reports, industry reports and yearbooks, and market research reports.
CCH Tax Research
This database is also available at the College of Business. Interface has folders for federal, state tax information, news, etc.
D & B Million Dollar Directory
Provides basic information on U.S. and Canadian companies with sales greater than $9 million or 180 or more employees. Excellent SIC table/NAICS table browse feature.
Mergent Online (FIS)
Extensive company information including financials, Edgar SEC filings, U.S. and international annual reports and the ability to compare companies.
RIA Checkpoint
Accounting/Tax information. Editorial materials, news & current awareness, primary source materials (cases, IRS rulings), legislation.
RMA e-Statement Studies
Industry ratios arranged by NAICS code. Ability to compare company financials with industry benchmarks.
Value Line Investment Survey - Plus Edition
Detailed stock information for investors on 1700 large and 1800 small & mid cap companies as well as reports on 90 industries and the economy.
Wall Street Journal
Full-text articles from 1984 to the present.
Hi! I'm your librarian |
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
148 Morgan Library
491-4262
Louise.Feldmann@Colostate.edu
IM: louisebizlib
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Economics, Maps
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait