CSU Extension
| Home Print Page |
Welcome to the CSU Libraries
The CSU Libraries provides research information to CSU Extension personnel. Most of the resources mentioned on this guide are available electronically.
Contact the Science Cluster if you have research, database, or other questions library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu. If you are having problems accessing online journals or databases from your computer you can contact Sari Keilman (email or 970-491 6952).
The process for logging into resources from off-campus recently changed. See the "EZ Proxy" tab on this guide for more information.
You can also still sign into databases or online journals after logging into https://secure.colostate.edu (using your EID and EID password).
If you have suggestions for other links to add to this guide, let us know.
The library has subject librarians for education, food science & human nutrition, animal science, and more. View the list of subject librarians .
For more library research information, go to the "handouts/guides" tab.
Finding Journal Articles Using Databases
Search these Agriculture, Natural Resources, Food Science, or Education databases for journal articles (most articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed). This is just a short list of databases available.
To access library databases, online journals, and E-resources from off-campus, remember you need to log-on with your CSU Library PIN.
For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page.
- Web of Science (science, agriculture, education, food science) Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and some education journals. Start here for the best scientific articles, but not all journals are indexed in WOS.
- CAB Abstracts (science, agriculture) Mix of scholarly/peer reviewed journals, book chapters, proceedings in natural resources, forestry, agriculture, range science, and more.
- ERIC (education)Database covers scholarly and general articles in education, K-12, college, adult education, lifelong learning, etc.
- Food Science & Technology Abstracts (food, nutrition)Database covers food science, food technology, some human nutrition.
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts Aquatic resources and fisheries articles are indexed. Some scholarly journals, some general aquatic articles and also some government reports.
- AGRICOLA (science, ag) A subject focus of agriculture with a mix of scholarly journals, general/trade publications, and USDA reports. Some content overlap with CAB Abstracts.
Science Cluster Contact |
Contact Info Please email questions and comments to: library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project. Send Email |


Loading...
