Music
| Home Print Page |
Monfort & Runyan Music Collection
Myra Monfort and William Runyan Music Collection
Through the generous support of the Kenneth and Myra Monfort Charitable Trust, Myra Monfort and William Runyan are working with the Colorado State University Libraries Archives and Special Collections Department to build a collection of primary source materials for music scholars. The collection will focus on music theory, history and reference works of the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries.
To view items from the collection, visit the Archives & Special Collections Department, Room 202, Morgan Library, Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30 pm.
School of the Arts Events
To see upcoming events at the School of the Arts, visit their online calendar.
Find us on Facebook
For Fun
- MuxicallClick or roll your mouse over while holding the shift key. You may not be the only one using it at a time so have fun collaborating with someone else on the web.
- Chrome Experiments: Ball DroppingsCreate music simply by making the balls bounce
- PandoraA music discovery service. Tell Pandora one of your favorite artists or songs and let it discover similar music for you.
- NoteflightCare to do a bit of composing on the fly? Register for a free account and share your work online.
- Isle of TuneLet your creativity drive in this interactive build a tune town.
- Earslapa simple grid which yields pleasing results
University History Photograph Collection

Image from the University Historic Photograph Collection: http://hdl.handle.net/10217/31859
Welcome
Welcome to the resource guide for Music. See the tabs above for sources of information.
If you have questions, please ask:
- Your Librarian
(contact details on the right) - Help Desk
- Ask-A-Librarian
Your feedback on this guide is welcome. Leave a comment or get in touch with your librarian to suggest changes.
Get Set to Use the Library
- Setting up your library PIN You need a library PIN (password) to access resources from off-campus.
- Interlibrary Loan & Local Document DeliveryThere may come a time that you need a resource that our library doesn't have. Use our fast and convenient Interlibrary Loan system for your research needs. They will also supply electronic (PDF) versions of articles from our shelves. Login to Illiad!
- Course ReservesNeed to read something your professor put "on reserve"? Check it out here!
InterLibrary Loan
InterLibrary Loan, also known as ILL, is a great resource that can connect you to full-text journal, magazine and newspaper articles, as well as books, book chapters and other resources that our library does not have.
ILL is FREE for you to use, but you have to set up an account username and password first.
Step 1: Set up your ILL account here
Step 2: Request items through ILL here or via the
button
Hints:
- When you're in a database, use the
button to see if full-text is already available. If not, click on the 'InterlibraryLoan/Document Deliver' link to submit a request. - ILL article requests are generally processed within 24-48 hours. You'll get an e-mail alert when the article is available.
- ILL book requests take a bit longer. Check our Regional Catalog, Prospector, to see if you can get a book faster from a front range library.
Your Librarian |
Contact Info 140 Morgan Library 970.491.1906 Colorado State University Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019 Email Cathy Links: Profile & Guides |
Have a question?
What do you think?
Suggest a Link
Is this guide missing something? You can suggest a link here, or contact the librarian listed above. We will consider all requests to add links, but may not be able to respond to each request.









Submit
Loading...
