Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Skip to content

Admin Sign In 

CO150  Tags: co150  

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/CO150  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Looking for a specific article?

If you have a citation and want to track down the article in full-text, fill in the fields below to begin the search:

Quick help

 

Research databases

Looking for newspaper, magazine and journal articles? These research databases are your best place to start. (Hint: Can't find a link to the article in full-text? Click on the icon to see if full-text is available in a different database.)

  • CQ Researcher  
    This database contains CQ Researcher reports - lengthy, scholarly, unbiased reports on current and debatable topics.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    An excellent general database. Contains primarily journal and magazine articles. Clicking on the "FindIt@CSU" icon will lead you to full-text, when available.
  • Lexis/Nexis Academic  
    Your best source for newspaper coverage. Contains full-text coverage from thousands of newspapers, as well as many magazines.

Using Interlibrary Loan

If CSU does not have the full-text journal, magazine or newspaper article that you need, you can request it via Inter-library loan (ILL). ILL is a FREE service, but you have to set up an account first.

Step 1: Set up your account here.

Step 2: Request items through ILL here.

A couple of hints:

  • Use ILL to request items that CSU Libraries does not have in full-text.
  • When you're using a database, click on the "FindIt@CSU" button to see if full-text is available. If not, click on the ILL link to submit a request.
  • ILL article requests are generally processed within 24-48 hours. You'll get an e-mail alert when the article is available, and will be able to download the article online.
 

Meet your Librarian

Profile ImageAmy Hoseth
Contact Info:
155 Morgan Library
Colorado State University
970-491-4326
Send Email

Subjects:
Instruction Librarian, Psychology Liaison, Philosophy and Religion Liaison

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait