Women's Studies

• Gale Virtual Reference Library Provides access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

e-Books (More encyclopedias)

• Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
• Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
• Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
• Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology 
• Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
• Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World
• Encyclopedia of Feminist Literary Theory

Print Books

        General Reference

• Feminism > Dictionaries
• Harvard Guide to Women’s Health. RA778 .C2163 1996 Morgan
• The . . . Information Please Women's Sourcebook. HQ1406 .I54 1995 Morgan
• The New Harvard Guide to Women's Health. RA778 .C2164 2004 REF 
• Introduction to Library Research in Women's Studies. Z7961 .S42 1985/Morgan
• Readers Guide to Women’s Studies. HQ1180 .R43 1998 Morgan
• The Women's Desk Reference. HQ1236.5 .U6F73 1993 Morgan 
• Women’s Issues. 3 vols. HQ1115 .W6425 1997 Morgan 
• Women's Studies Encyclopedia. 3 vols. HQ1115 W645 1999 Morgan

         Biographical Sources (General)

• Lesser-Known Women: A Biographical Dictionary. CT3203 .G57 1992 REF
• Great Lives from History: American Women. CT215 .G745 1995 REF
• International Who's Who of Women. CT3202 .I58 REF
• Notable American women, 1607-1950. CT3260/N57/REF 3 vol.
• Notable women in world history. CT3230/A33/1998/REF
• Who's who of American women. CT3260/W5/REF
• Women’s firsts. CT3203/W66/1997/REF

         Biographical Sources (Specialized by ethnicity)

• A to Z of Native American women. E98/W8S65/1998/REF
• African American women. E185.96/A45/1993/REF
• Black women in America. E185.86/B542/1993/REF
• Native American women. E98/W8B38/1993/REF
• Notable Black American women. E185.96/N68/1992/REF
• Notable Hispanic American women. E184/S75N68/1993/REF

         Biographical Source (Specialized by occupation)

• A to Z of women in science and math.
• American women historians. E175.45/S27/1996/REF
• American women in science. Q141/B25/1994/REF
• American women writers. PS147/A4/REF
• Contemporary women dramatists. PR736/C58/1994/REF
• Contemporary women poets. PS151/C67/1998/REF
• Dictionary of women artists. N8354/D53/1997/REF
• Encyclopedia of Amazons. U51/S34/1991/REF
• Encyclopedia of women and sports. GV709/S44/1996/REF
• Encyclopedia of women and world religion. BL458/E53/1999/REF
• Encyclopedia of women in American politics. HQ1236.5/U6E53/1999/REF
• Hypatia’s daughters; 1500 years of women philosophers. B105/W6H97/1996/REF
• Mothers and daughters of invention. T36/S73/1993/REF
• North American women artists of the twentieth century. N6503/N67/1995/REF
• Notable women in mathematics. QA28/N68/1998/REF
• Women in the biological sciences. QH26/W66/1997/REF
• Notable women in the life sciences. QH26/N68/1996/REF
• Notable women in the physical sciences. Q141/N734/1997/REF
• Oxford companion to women's writing in the United States. PS147/O94/1995/REF
• Women and the military. U21.75/S54/1996/REF
• Women artists. N8354/P55/1994/REF
• Women composers, conductors and musicians of the twentieth century. ML82/L46/REF
• Women in science. Q141/O34/1986/REF
• Women in the third world. HQ1870.9/K58/1997/REF
• Women in the United States miliary. UB418/W65F75/1996/REF
• Women public speakers in the United States. HQ1412/W67/REF
• Women sports encyclopedia. GV709/W589/1997/REF
• Women Writers of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland: An Annotated Bio-Bibliographical Guide. Z2233.5 .W6 W66 1989 REF

Thanks to Naomi Lederer  for providing the print bibliography.