Web Resources
Soil & Crop Sciences Web Resources
CSU Web Resources
- CSU Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
-
Transgenic Crops: an introduction and resource guide (from CSU)
The goal of this web site is to provide balanced information and links to other resources on the technology and issues surrounding transgenic crops (also known as genetically modified or GM crops). The site's authors are engaged in plant genetics research and teaching at Colorado State University. They receive no funds from companies involved in transgenic crop development, nor are they affiliated with groups campaigning against such crops. Funding for the web site currently comes from a three-year grant by the United States Department of Agriculture under the Initiative for Future Agriculture and Food Systems program.
Other Web Resources
- NRCS Colorado Soil Surveys includes links to online soil surveys
- AgNIC Agriculture Network Information Center (part of USDA-NAL)
- AgriSurf! Searching the top agricultural websites since 1997
- American Society of Agronomy Links of Interest
- Colorado Deptartment of Agriculture
- Directories of AgricultureInternet information sources
- FirstGov FirstGov ™ is the U.S. government's official web portal.
- FAO Statistics (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
- The Farmers Guide to the Internet (TVA Rural Studies)
- Forage Information System (Oregon State University)
- PennState Forages (Pennsylvania State University)
- Plant Genome Data and Information Center (USDA)
- Plants Database (USDA) "The PLANTS Database is a single source of
standardized information about plants. This database focuses on vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. The PLANTS Database includes names, checklists, automated tools, identification information, species abstracts, distributional data, crop information, plant symbols, plant growth data, plant materials information, plant links, references, and other plant information." - Soil Science Links (National Society of Consulting Soil Scientists, Inc.)
- Transgenic Crops: An introduction transgenic crops (also known as genetically modified or GM crops)
- Full text from Natural Resources Conservation Service (in PDF format)
- Soil Taxonomy, 2nd. ed.
- Keys to Soil Taxonomy, 9th ed, 2003
- Errata Sheet for "Keys to Soil Taxonomy", 1998
Subject Guide |
Allison LevelContact Info:
132 Morgan Library
970.491.3918
E-mail Allison
Subjects:
Natural Resources, Fish, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology, Forest, Rangeland, and Watershed Stewardship, Geosciences, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources, CSU Extension, Soil & Crop Sciences, Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest Management
132 Morgan Library
970.491.3918
E-mail Allison
Subjects:
Natural Resources, Fish, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology, Forest, Rangeland, and Watershed Stewardship, Geosciences, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources, CSU Extension, Soil & Crop Sciences, Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest Management
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait