DiscoveryGate
DiscoveryGate:
Beilstein & Gmelin
via the Internet (Please note: Using this resource requires that you disable the popup blocker on your browser)
Copyrights and Limitations on Use [This is an excerpt from the Terms & Conditions. The full terms can be found at http://www.beilstein.com/terms.shtml]
All content in [the DiscoveryGate] site, including site layout, design, images, programs, text and other information (collectively, the "Content") is the property of Elsevier Information Systems GmbH and its affiliated companies or licensors and is protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws.
You may not copy, display, distribute, modify, publish, reproduce, store, transmit, create derivative works from, or sell or license all or any part of the Content, products or services obtained from this Site in any medium to anyone, except as otherwise expressly permitted under applicable law or as described in these Terms and Conditions or relevant license or subscriber agreement.
You may print or download Content from the Site for your own personal, non-commercial use, provided that you keep intact all copyright and other proprietary notices. You may not engage in systematic retrieval of Content from the Site to create or compile, directly or indirectly, a collection, compilation, database or directory without prior written permission from Elsevier Information Systems GmbH.
You may not use any robots, spiders, crawlers or other automated downloading programs or devices to: (i) continuously and automatically search or index any Content, unless authorized by us; (ii) harvest personal information from the Site for purposes of sending unsolicited or unauthorized material; or (iii) cause disruption to the working of the Site. If this Site contains robot exclusion files or robot exclusion headers, you agree to honor them.
Any questions about whether a particular use is authorized and any requests for permission to publish, reproduce, distribute, display or make derivative works from any Content should be directed to Elsevier Global Rights.
As you use DiscoveryGate, please keep the above obligations in mind. If you fail to adhere to them, you may lose your network privileges and face other disciplinary action. Severe breaches of the license terms can result in the entire University losing access to this valuable resource. For more details about your obligations when using University computing and network resources, see the Acceptable Use Policy (AUP) for Computing and Networking Resources at Colorado State University.
I accept these Terms & Conditions. Continue to the Beilstein and Gmelin via DiscoveryGate.
Where Can I Access Beilstein & Gmelin?
DiscoveryGate: Beilstein & Gmelin via the Internet
(Please note: Using this resource requires that you disable the popup blocker on your browser)
- At the CSU Library
Due to special software requirements, library access to Beilstein/Gmelin via DiscoveryGate is limited to the computers in EIL 2 (Rm 165) and the computers at the Information Desk. Please inquire at the Information Desk for access to Beilstein/Gmelin via DiscoveryGate.
-
From Home or Office
- Link directly to DiscoveryGate via the Internet - Note: You may need administrator access to the machine you are using so that you can activate the appropriate version of Java.
I have read the Terms & Conditions that are listed below. Take me to DiscoveryGate. - Download the Crossfire Client (instructions follow).
- Link directly to DiscoveryGate via the Internet - Note: You may need administrator access to the machine you are using so that you can activate the appropriate version of Java.
-
Download the Crossfire Client (PC Users)
Beilstein & Gmelin can also be accessed using the Crossfire client. This downloadable client is available only for PC users. Mac users should use DiscoveryGate.
DiscoveryGate
DiscoveryGate: Beilstein & Gmelin
via the Internet
Copyrights and Limitations on Use [This is an excerpt from the Terms & Conditions. The full terms can be found at http://www.beilstein.com/terms.shtml]
All content in [the DiscoveryGate] site, including site layout, design, images, programs, text and other information (collectively, the "Content") is the property of Elsevier Information Systems GmbH and its affiliated companies or licensors and is protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws.
You may not copy, display, distribute, modify, publish, reproduce, store, transmit, create derivative works from, or sell or license all or any part of the Content, products or services obtained from this Site in any medium to anyone, except as otherwise expressly permitted under applicable law or as described in these Terms and Conditions or relevant license or subscriber agreement.
You may print or download Content from the Site for your own personal, non-commercial use, provided that you keep intact all copyright and other proprietary notices. You may not engage in systematic retrieval of Content from the Site to create or compile, directly or indirectly, a collection, compilation, database or directory without prior written permission from Elsevier Information Systems GmbH.
You may not use any robots, spiders, crawlers or other automated downloading programs or devices to: (i) continuously and automatically search or index any Content, unless authorized by us; (ii) harvest personal information from the Site for purposes of sending unsolicited or unauthorized material; or (iii) cause disruption to the working of the Site. If this Site contains robot exclusion files or robot exclusion headers, you agree to honor them.
Any questions about whether a particular use is authorized and any requests for permission to publish, reproduce, distribute, display or make derivative works from any Content should be directed to Elsevier Global Rights.
As you use DiscoveryGate, please keep the above obligations in mind. If you fail to adhere to them, you may lose your network privileges and face other disciplinary action. Severe breaches of the license terms can result in the entire University losing access to this valuable resource. For more details about your obligations when using University computing and network resources, see the Acceptable Use Policy (AUP) for Computing and Networking Resources at Colorado State University.
I accept these Terms & Conditions. Continue to the Beilstein and Gmelin via DiscoveryGate.
Chat with Michelle |
Michelle WildePhysical Sciences Librarian
Associate Professor
Colorado State University Libraries
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
(970) 491-1860
My Twitter Updates
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait