Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Skip to content

Admin Sign In 

Chemistry Library Resources  Tags: chemistry  

Guide to chemistry resources.
Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/chem  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books             Print Page
  
 

Electronic Reference Books

Knovel Library
Search over 1,000 scientific and technical reference books.  Delve directly into tables, pulling relevant information and dataon physical constants, thermodynamic properties, spectral data, and more.  Information in tables can be manipulated in an Excel spreadsheet; data can be extracted from tables built on equations; and more.

CHEMnetBASE
Search and extract essential data and tables from Chapman & Hall/CRC's premier chemistry references. including CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary,Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, and more.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Comprehensive encyclopedia covering all aspects of chemical technology.

International Tables for Crystallography 
This series comprises articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials. Emphasis is given to symmetry, diffraction methods and techniques of crystal structure determination, and the physical and chemical properties of crystals. Each volume also contains discussions of theory, practical explanations and examples, all of which are useful for teaching.

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition via AccessScience
500 articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology are complemented by research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology; 110,000+ definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; 15,000 illustrations and graphics, and bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations; biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®, and more.  Content is contributed by more than 5000 researchers, including 36 Nobel Prize winners.

Request Electronic Books for Purchase

 

Chat with Michelle

Profile ImageMichelle Wilde


Contact Info:
Physical Sciences Librarian
Associate Professor
Colorado State University Libraries
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
(970) 491-1860
Email

My Twitter Updates


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait