Horticulture
Horticulture Journals
Below are a few Horticulture journals. For more go here.
Finding Articles at CSU
Found an article in a CSU database and want to know if we have a copy?
Most databases have the 
feature. Clicking on the icon will show you if we have the article electronically.
Already have a citation and want to see of CSU has a specific article (or journal)?
Go to Find > Journal Titles on the library homepage, or use the tool below:
Ask a Librarian
Ask a Research Question
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Database Searching Tips
Database searching is different from Google searching.
- Break your topic into key words or phrases
- Combine with AND to get fewer results (soil AND worms)
- Combine with OR to get more results (soil OR dirt)
- Try different searches using a different combination of your words and phrases
- As you skim your results look for new words, phrases, and ideas that relate to your topic
- Keep trying! Searching often takes time and requires trying multiple searches in a few different databases
- Ask for help
When searching in databases you can use limits (normally on the left or right of your search results page) to focus on specific formats, publication years, etc.
Databases
Search these Horticulture databases for journal articles. For a complete list of databases, go to https://lib.colostate.edu/databases/.
- CAB Abstracts (1973 - present)Provides access to research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment.
- CAB Abstracts ArchiveCoverage:1910 to 1972
Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition - AGRICOLA (EBSCO)Coverage: 1970 to present
Indexes resources from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. Includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, and more.
- Web of ScienceScholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more.
- JSTORCoverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021 - Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (Proquest)This database includes A&I resources covering topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy response. This database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
- ScienceDirectCoverage: 1995 to present
Collection of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature.
Searching for Articles in a Specific Journal
Sometimes you may want to search for articles on a topic or subject, but also limit by journal. For example, you may just want articles about food webs in the journal: Ecological Monographs.
The search example below is from CAB Abstracts. To limit your search to journal articles from the journal: Ecological Monographs, you type in the journal name then in the right hand box, select SO Source:
In Web of Science, the search looks very similar (click on "add another field" to add more lines):
