Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Skip to content

Admin Sign In 

Chemical & Biological Engineering Library Resources  Tags: engineering chemical_engineering biological_engineering  

Discovery and access to materials in chemical engineering
Last update: Aug 27th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/chemengineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Faculty Resources             Print Page
  
 

Find Journals

List of Electrical Engineering Journals (Electrical engineering journals are listed under SubCategory)

 or

Use this tool to locate a specific journal or to find an article if you have a complete citation:

Browse Journals by Title

 
 

Faculty Resources

 

Off campus access to electronic materials

Electronic Course Reserves

Find Books - at C.S.U. and elsewhere

Interlibrary Loan

Request an Item for Purchase

 

Databases

Compendex/Engineering Village:  Most comprehensive index of articles on engineering topics published in peer reviewed and trade journals.  Covers U.S. and international journals.  Uses a sophisticated search engine that provides for searching by topic and other parameters at multiple levels.  Provides the capability for setting up search alerts.

Civil Engineering Database:  Provides indexing and access to journal articles and conference papers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).

Web of Science:  Offers multidisciplinary access back to 1900 to articles in the highest impact research journals.  Also provides searching and analysis of citation patterns.

Water Resources Abstracts:  Includes indexing and access to journal articles and conference papers focusing in-depth on water related topics.

Other Civil Engineering Databases available at CSU.

 

Using "FindIt @ CSU" when searching databases:

If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database.  You will be taken to a screen which will show options for obtaining the article whether it be here at CSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMichael Culbertson
Contact Info:
Room 143, Morgan Library
970-491-1874
Email Mike

Subjects:
Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering,

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait