Skip to main content

Equine Sciences: Home

Find Journals

Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.

Browse Journals by Title

Finding Articles

Finding articles about horses

  • CAB Abstracts
    The leading database providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, equine science, animal science, and many other areas.  Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, and more. Older information can be found in the CAB Abstracts Archive (1910-1972)

  • Web of Science
    Web of Science is one of the most powerful and versatile databases in the CSU collection. Use the Web of Science to find out who has been citing a particular article or how many times that article has been cited, or use it as a regular database. It is possible to save and rerun searches.

  • Medline via Pubmed
    Although targeted towards humans, PubMed also covers equine science.  It is comprised of more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. In order to have access to CSU's online journal subscriptions via the FindIt@CSU menu, you must use the above link. Users also have access to Medline (EBSCO) which offers an enhanced searching interface.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Find both peer reviewed journal articles and articles from the popular press. This database is interdisciplinary, and coverage includes lots of full text. You may refine your search to display “Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.”

RSS Feed of Equine Science Publications from Colorado State University

This feed has been generated from CAB Abstracts.  You can search CAB Abstracts for more information about equine science.

Loading

Subject Guide

Michelle Wilde
Contact:
Morgan Library 157
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
Email Michelle
Phone: (970) 491-1860
Off-Campus AccessAsk Us!