Skip to main content

ERHS220 - Environmental Health: Home

Library Renovation News

Find Journals

Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.

 

Browse Journals by Title

Primary Databases

 Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Find both technical and general information about environmental health.  Includes lots of full text, and the database will automatically cite articles in APA format!  Double check the citations, because the database will sometimes make small mistakes with format, especially with capitalization and multiple authors.

This database will provide you with lots of full text articles that you could use for the book review project.  To find information about your book:

  1. Go to Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
  2. Put the titles of your book into the first box and the name of the author in the second box.
  3. If you are interested in looking at book reviews on the topic, scroll down and select “BOOKS--Reviews” under the “Subject Thesaurus Term” menu.

CQ Researcher

Contains scholarly reports on a variety of topics, including a variety of environmental issues.  Reports include a pro/con section that outlines different sides of a given issue.  Be sure to look at the date and use only recent reports; reports date back to 1990 and are not updated.



More information about environmental health issues can be found in these databases:

Web of Science (1900-present)
Provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Medline via PubMed / Medline EBSCO(1966-present)

MEDLINE encompasses information from the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. More than 8.7 million records from more than 3,600 journals are indexed, and abstracts are included for about 67% of the records. Also indexed in SciFinder.  Using this link to PubMed will enable the FindIt@CSU button, which will link users directly to CSU's online subscriptions (even if they are off-campus) and ILL form.  Medline(OVID) provides an enhanced searching scheme.

CAB Abstracts (1973-present) & CAB Abstracts Archive (1910-1972)
Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including human nutrition, agriculture, food science, the environment, and more. Indexes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, theses, some government documents and reports, and more.

Science Cluster Contact

Science Cluster
Contact:
Please email questions and comments to: library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu



If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project.
Off-Campus AccessAsk Us!