FSHN 300FSHN 428FSHN 492FSHN640

Skip to content

Admin Sign In 

Food Science & Human Nutrition  Tags: food nutrition  

A general guide to information resources for the Department of Food Science & Human Nutrition.
Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/fshn  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Find Journals

Food Science and Human Nutrition Journals

Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.

Browse Journals by Title

 

Recent CSU Dept. of Food Science & Human Nutrition ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Publications


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Primary Databases

Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA) (1969-present) One simultaneous user
The world's leading database  on food science, food technology and nutrition. Covers all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods.

Web of Science (1900-present)
Provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Medline via PubMed / Medline (OVID) (1966-present)

MEDLINE encompasses information from the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. More than 8.7 million records from more than 3,600 journals are indexed, and abstracts are included for about 67% of the records. Also indexed in SciFinder.  Using this link to PubMed will enable the FindIt@CSU button, which will link users directly to CSU's online subscriptions (even if they are off-campus) and ILL form.  Medline(OVID) provides an enhanced searching scheme.

CAB Abstracts (1973-present) & CAB Abstracts Archive (1910-1972)
Covers  literature in the applied life sciences, including human nutrition, agriculture, food science, the environment, and more. Indexes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, theses, some government documents and reports, etc.

[more databases]

 

Electronic Reference Books

Knovel Library: Food Science Collection Search over 1,000 scientific and technical reference books. Topics include:

  • Food Ingredients
  • Food Safety & Quality
  • Nutrition

CHEMnetBASE Search and extract essential data and tables from Chapman & Hall/CRC's premier chemistry references, including:

  • Dictionary of Food Compounds
  • Dictionary of Carbohydrates
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
  • And other titles

 

 

Chat with Michelle

Profile ImageMichelle Wilde


Contact Info:
Physical Sciences Librarian
Associate Professor
Colorado State University Libraries
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
(970) 491-1860
Email

My Twitter Updates


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait