Geology & Geosciences Research Resources
| Home Print Page |
Handouts
Selected How-To Guides & Handouts
The documents listed below are selected handouts/guides on topics of interest to researchers. Contact Allison if you have questions about any of the handouts.
Search, Learn, Explore
Welcome to the research guide for geology and geosciences. Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library.
If you are off-campus, connect to the CSU secure server, then you will have access to library resources, online journals, e-books, databases and more. go to https://secure.colostate.edu ; log-on with your EID, then clickon CSU Libraries under Web Bookmarks
More about Secure Access Gateway SSL VPN
More about EZ Proxy
Printing information. You will need money on your RamCard/CSU ID in order to print. More printing information
Are you in the library and do you need to remote in to CNR?
See: http://warnercnr.colostate.edu/pc-labs/remote-access-to-pc-labs.html
Important Databases for Geology & Geosciences
Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed. For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page, select geology, geosciences, or geography.
- GeoRef An index of the literature in geology and related areas. Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, U.S. Government publications (mostly U.S.G.S.), and more. Sometimes the citations are not in order by most current first, pay attention to dates on the articles.
- Web of Science Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more. Start here for the best scientific articles, but not all journals are indexed in WOS.
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts Focus on meteorology, climatology, hydrology, and more.
- Scifinder (chemical abstracts)library guide about scifinder http://libguides.colostate.edu/scifinder
- ASFA 2 : Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources Coverage spans the fields of oceanography: physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and more.
- Water Resources Worldwide Water resources and supply, hydrology, with worldwide coverage.
- CAB Abstracts Mix of scholarly/peer reviewed journals, book chapters, proceedings in natural resources, forestry, agriculture, more.
- GeoScience WorldAn aggregation of peer-reviewed geological sciences journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef
Science Cluster Contact |
Contact Info Please email questions and comments to: library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project. Send Email |
Welcome
Welcome to the Science Cluster Libguide.
Each librarian within the CSU Libraries Science Cluster serves as the primary library contact for a group of departments and also acts as the College Liaison to a specific College within the University. Science Cluster librarians also share liaison responsibilities for University Colleges and departments currently lacking a primary liaison.
The Science Cluster currently provides the following services for departments and colleges without permanent library liaisons:
- Reference/research support for students, faculty and staff
- Library instruction/classes
- Accepts recommendations for library materials (purchase requests for books, journals, and other resources)
- New program/accreditation reviews
Questions and service requests should be directed to the Science Cluster email address. This email address is being monitored during business hours, Monday-Friday.
Science Cluster Liaison Librarians:
- Mike Culbertson
Librarian, College of Engineering
Government Documents Librarian - Allison Level
Interim Coordinator of Collections
Liaison to Departments of Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Biology and Ecosystem Science & Sustainability
Other WCNR Departments currently shared with the Science Cluster - Michelle Wilde
Librarian, Veterinary Medicine, Biomedical & Physical Sciences.
Liaison to the College of Natural Sciences and the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences


Loading...
