This is the "Home" page of the "Human Dimensions of Natural Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Human Dimensions of Natural Resources   Tags: human_dimensions, natural_resources, recreation, tourism  

A guide to research resources on the human dimensions of natural resources, including some tourism, ecotourism & environmental learning resources.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/humandimensions Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search, Learn, Explore

Welcome to the research guide for human dimensions of natural resources Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library.

If you are off-campus, connect to the CSU secure server, then you will have access to library resources, online journals, e-books, databases and more. go to https://secure.colostate.edu ; log-on with your EID, then clickon CSU Libraries under Web Bookmarks

More about Secure Access Gateway SSL VPN

More about EZ Proxy

Printing information. You will need money on your RamCard/CSU ID in order to print. More printing information

Visit the Natural Resources Portal for more information about research information.

Important Databases for Human Dimensions of Natural Resources

Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed.  For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page, select Human Dimensions of Natural Resources

  • Web of Science  
      
    Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more. Start here for the best scientific articles, but not all journals are indexed in WOS.
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    Mix of scholarly/peer reviewed journals, book chapters, proceedings in natural resources, forestry, agriculture, more.
  • Sustainability Science Abstracts
    Explores the management of human use and conservation of the natural resources.
  • Environment Abstracts
    Journal articles, government reports, some conference proceedings in environmental sciences
  • PsycInfo
    covers the professional and academic literature in psychology. Includes articles on "environmental attitudes", recreation areas, etc.
  • SPORTDiscus
    Covers both journal and monographic literature in the areas of: recreation, exercise physiology, some outdoor adventure, and more.
  • ERIC (education)
    Useful for environmental education, experiential learning, adventure education, etc.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    For the business side of tourism, recreation, management, finance, etc.
  • CAB Abstracts Archive  
      
    Same content as CAB Abstracts, date coverage 1910-1972.

Contact

Profile Image
Jocelyn Boice
Contact Info
970-491-3882
Send Email

Office Hours:
By Appointment
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip