Skip to main content

LIFE102 - Attributes of Living Systems: Information Resources

Table of Contents

Use the links below or the tabs above to visit different pages in this guide.

Encyclopedias & Reference Works

Use these reference works to find background information on topics in the life sciences, including genetics.

Recommended for the Poster Project and Lab Report

Recommended for the Poster Project

Books

These books may be useful for your LIFE102 lab report assignment.

Looking for more books?

You need a library catalog to help you search. Below are links to the CSU library catalog (now called Primo) and the interlibrary loan service (for when you've gotta have it, but CSU doesn't own it.)

Scientific Journal Articles

Search these databases for journal articles.  For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page.

Research Tips

Effective Searching

  • Use synonyms and alternate words for key ideas
  • Use database tools such as Boolean operators and limits for better results
  • Keep track of where you search and what search terms you use

More Search Help

See the Entire Article

The databases listed on this page do not always contain the full text of an article.  Use the FindIt@CSU button in the database to get to the whole article.

Already know the item you want?

Find a book or journal article from a citation by looking up the title of the item in Primo's Simple Search.  After searching, use the "Expand My Results" option to the left of the results if you don't see the materials you want.

Off-Campus Access Ask Us!