This is the "Databases" page of the "McNair Scholars" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

McNair Scholars  

The McNair Scholars Program at Colorado State University
Last Updated: May 27, 2009 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/mcnair Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Librarians

Michael Culbertson
Engineering Librarian
Colorado State University Libraries
Fort Collins, CO  80523-1019
970-491-1874
michael.culbertson@colostate.edu

 

Michelle Wilde
Physical Sciences Librarian
Associate Professor
Colorado State University Libraries
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
970-491-1860
Michelle.Wilde@colostate.edu

 

Primary Databases

Web of Science (1900-present)
Provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

 

PsycInfo
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 98 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 27 languages.

 

Biological Abstracts (1991-present)
Covers life sciences literature on an international basis, including biological and medical research findings and information on clinical studies from the fields of agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. Approximately 75% of  records include abstracts.

 

Compendex
Including over 10 million records from more than 5,600 scholarly journals, trade magazines and conference proceedings, Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary literature database available to engineers. 

 

Medline via PubMed (1966-present)
MEDLINE encompasses information from the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. More than 8.7 million records from more than 3,600 journals are indexed, and abstracts are included for about 67% of the records. Also indexed in SciFinder.  Using this link to PubMed will enable the FindIt@CSU button, which will link users directly to CSU's online subscriptions (even if they are off-campus) and ILL form.

MathSciNet (1940-present) - MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip