This is the "Databases" page of the "Mechanical Engineering Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
 

Mechanical Engineering Library Resources   Tags: engineering, mechanical_engineering  

Guide to library and research resources in mechanical engineering
Last Updated: Jul 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/mechanicalengineering Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Journals

List of Mechanical Engineering Journals 

(Mechanical engineering journals are listed under SubCategory)

 or

Use this tool to locate a specific journal or to find an article if you have a complete citation:

Browse Journals by Title

 

Databases

Compendex/Engineering Village:  Most comprehensive index of articles on engineering topics published in peer reviewed and trade journals.  Covers U.S. and international journals.  Uses a sophisticated search engine that provides for searching by topic and other parameters at multiple levels.  Provides the capability for setting up search alerts.

SAE Digital Library: Indexes the publications of the SAE; provides full text electronic access to SAE Papers back through 1998, the rest can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan.  (ILL)

Web of Science:  Offers multidisciplinary access back to 1900 to articles in the highest impact research journals.  Also provides searching and analysis of citation patterns.

SciFinder Scholar  This is a sophisticated search engine for the literature of chemistry. Includes searching on chemical bonds, structures, reactions and citations to international patents. There are a limited number of user id's available for this database.

Digital Dissertations and Theses: Provides indexing and full text access to dissertations and theses. Coverage focuses mainly on North America but includes other countries as well.

Other Useful Databases that are available at CSU.

 

Using "FindIt @ CSU" when searching databases:

If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database.  You will be taken to a screen which will show options for obtaining the article whether it be here at CSU or through ILL (InterLibrary Loan).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Michael Culbertson
Contact Info
Room 143, Morgan Library
970-491-1874
Email Mike
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip