Rangeland Science Research Resources
| Home Print Page |
Quick Links
Here are some frequently used links to get your research started.
Follow me on Twitter
Search, Learn, Explore
Welcome to the research guide for Rangeland Science. Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library.
Visit the Natural Resources Portal for more information about research information.
Would you like to set up a research session with the librarian? Contact Allison Level. Her office is in Morgan Library, room 137.
If you are off-campus, connect to the CSU secure server, then you will have access to library resources, online journals, e-books, databases and more. go to https://secure.colostate.edu ; log-on with your EID, then clickon CSU Libraries under Web Bookmarks
More about Secure Access Gateway SSL VPN
More about EZ Proxy
More on PIN.
Important Databases for Rangelands
Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed. For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page, select rangelands.
- Web of Science Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more. Start here for the best scientific articles, but not all journals are indexed in WOS.
- CAB Abstracts Mix of scholarly/peer reviewed journals, book chapters, proceedings in natural resources, forestry, agriculture, more.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide Ecological subjects covered with a mix of scholarly journals, general articles, and conference proceedings.
- Plant Management NetworkAPS journal including Forage and Grazinglands
- Sustainability Science AbstractsExplores the management of human use and conservation of the natural resources areas.
- Plant SciencePlant and weed science literature
- AgricolaIndexed at the National Library of Agriculture, some overlap with CAB Abstracts
- CAB Abstracts Archive Same content as CAB Abstracts, date coverage 1910-1972.
Science Cluster Contact |
Contact Info Please email questions and comments to: library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project. Send Email |
Welcome
Welcome to the Science Cluster Libguide.
Each librarian within the CSU Libraries Science Cluster serves as the primary library contact for a group of departments and also acts as the College Liaison to a specific College within the University. Science Cluster librarians also share liaison responsibilities for University Colleges and departments currently lacking a primary liaison.
The Science Cluster currently provides the following services for departments and colleges without permanent library liaisons:
- Reference/research support for students, faculty and staff
- Library instruction/classes
- Accepts recommendations for library materials (purchase requests for books, journals, and other resources)
- New program/accreditation reviews
Questions and service requests should be directed to the Science Cluster email address. This email address is being monitored during business hours, Monday-Friday.
Science Cluster Liaison Librarians:
- Mike Culbertson
Librarian, College of Engineering
Government Documents Librarian - Allison Level
Interim Coordinator of Collections
Liaison to Departments of Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Biology and Ecosystem Science & Sustainability
Other WCNR Departments currently shared with the Science Cluster - Michelle Wilde
Librarian, Veterinary Medicine, Biomedical & Physical Sciences.
Liaison to the College of Natural Sciences and the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences


Loading...
