Skip to content

Admin Sign In 

Soil & Crop Sciences Research Resources  Tags: agriculture natural_resources soils crops  

A guide for soil, crop, and agricultural library research
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.colostate.edu/soilcropsciences  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Quick Links

Here are some frequently used links to get your research started.

 

Follow me on Twitter

 

follow me on Twitter


 
 

Search, Learn, Explore

Welcome to the research guide for Soil & Crop Sciences. Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library.

Please contact the Allison Level  if you have research questions, suggestions for a library purchase, or additional comments for these pages.

Visit the Agriculture Resources Page or the Natural Resources Portal for more information about research information.

More on PIN. More on VPN.

Important Databases for Soil & Crop Sciences

Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed.  For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page.

  • Web of Science  
    Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more. Start here for the best scientific articles, but not all journals are indexed in WOS.
  • CAB Abstracts  
    Mix of scholarly/peer reviewed journals, book chapters, proceedings in natural resources, forestry, agriculture, more.
  • Agricola  
    Some overlap with CAB, includes proceedings and some government reports
  • Plant Management Network  
    from APS, just a few journals
  • Soil Series Classification Database  
    Contains the taxonomic classification of each soil series identified in the United States, Territories, and others served by USDA
  • CAB Abstracts Archive  
    Same content as CAB Abstracts, date coverage 1910-1972.
 

Faculty Resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait