Statistics (Mathematical) Resources: Home

Library Resources
Find Journals

List of Statistics Journals

Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.

Browse Journals by Title

Primary Databases

Web of Science (1900-present) - Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

MathSciNet (1940-present) - MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.

Digital Dissertations (1861-present)
More than 2 million entries.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Comprehensive full text coverage of documents begins with 1997. Some earlier documents may also be available.

Current Index to Statistics (1975-present) Note:  This database is perpetually out of date and incomplete.  If you are searching for very recent information, be sure to also run your search in one of the other suggested databases. 
CIS is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.  The database indexes the entire contents of "core journals", in most cases from 1975 (or first issue if later) to the current end year, and pre-1975 coverage for several of them,  selected articles since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively), and  about 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975.

Online Books

The CSU Libraries has a growing collection of electronic books.  Individual titles can be found in the library catalog.

RSS Feed of Publications by CSU Statistics Faculty
Loading
Blank