Water Resources Research Information (including drought & hydrology)
- Databases & Scholarly Journals
- Books & E-books
- Theses & Dissertations
- Reference Encyclopedias
- Web Resources
- Natural Resources Portal
- CSU Water Resources Archive
- Government Documents/Info
- Natural Resources Research by Topic
- Weather & Stream Data
- Natural Resources Course Guides
- Water Quality
- Clean Water Act & NEPA Information
Search, Learn, Explore
Welcome to the research guide for water, drought, and hydrology resources. Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library.
Visit the Natural Resources Portal for more information about research information.
Visit the CSU Libraries Water Resources Archive for more information about archival water information. The Archive consists of collections with information about water resources in Colorado and the West.
If you are off-campus, connect to the CSU secure server, then you will have access to library resources, online journals, e-books, databases and more. go to https://secure.colostate.edu ; log-on with your EID, then clickon CSU Libraries under Web Bookmarks
More about Secure Access Gateway SSL VPN
More about EZ Proxy
Printing information. You will need money on your RamCard/CSU ID in order to print. More printing information
Are you in the library or off campus and do you need to remote in to WCNR?
Important Databases for Water Resources
Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed. For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page, select water resources.
Science Cluster Contact
Please email questions and comments to: email@example.com
If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project.
Welcome to the Science Cluster Libguide.
Each librarian within the CSU Libraries Science Cluster serves as the primary library contact for a group of departments and also acts as the College Liaison to a specific College within the University. Science Cluster librarians also share liaison responsibilities for University Colleges and departments currently lacking a primary liaison.
The Science Cluster currently provides the following services for departments and colleges without permanent library liaisons:
- Reference/research support for students, faculty and staff
- Library instruction/classes
- Accepts recommendations for library materials (purchase requests for books, journals, and other resources)
- New program/accreditation reviews
Questions and service requests should be directed to the Science Cluster email address. This email address is being monitored during business hours, Monday-Friday.
Science Cluster Liaison Librarians:
- Mike Culbertson
Librarian, College of Engineering
Government Documents Librarian
- Allison Level
Coordinator of Collections
Liaison to Departments of Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Biology
Other WCNR Departments currently shared with the Science Cluster
- Michelle Wilde
Librarian, Veterinary Medicine, Biomedical & Physical Sciences.
Liaison to the College of Natural Sciences and the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences