Wildlife Biology Research Resources
| Home Print Page |
Quick Links
Here are some frequently used links to get your research started.
Follow me on Twitter
Search, Learn, Explore
Welcome to the research guide for wildlife biology. Most resources linked off this guide are available online for CSU faculty, staff, students, or affiliates. Resources not online are usually located in the CSU Morgan Library.
Would you like to set up a research session with the librarian? Contact Allison Level. Her office is in Morgan Library, room 137.
If you are off-campus, connect to the CSU secure server, then you will have access to library resources, online journals, e-books, databases and more. go to https://secure.colostate.edu ; log-on with your EID, then clickon CSU Libraries under Web Bookmarks
More about Secure Access Gateway SSL VPN
More about EZ Proxy
Printing information. You will need money on your RamCard/CSU ID in order to print. More printing information
Are you in the library or off campus and do you need to remote in to WCNR?
Important Databases for Wildlife Biology
Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for this subject area. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed. For a complete list of databases, see the Find Electronic Resources & Databases page. You may also search by subject on the Databases page, select wildlife biology.
To access the databases, online journals, E-books and more from
off-campus, you need to log-in with your PIN or via the CSU Secure network.
- Web of Science Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more. Start here for the best scientific articles, but not all journals are indexed in WOS.
- CAB Abstracts Mix of scholarly/peer reviewed journals, book chapters, proceedings in natural resources, forestry, agriculture, more.
- Biological Sciences (CSA subject files)Provides citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide Ecological subjects covered with a mix of scholarly journals, general articles, and conference proceedings.
- Zoological Record Taxonomy, biological, and zoological research literature. Includes journals, conference proceedings, and more.
- CAB Abstracts Archive Same content as CAB Abstracts, date coverage 1910-1972.
- Birds of North America
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Natural Resources |



Loading...
