Art & Art History

Applied and Decorative Arts : a Bibliographic Guide. Englewood, Colo. : Libraries Unlimited, 1993. NK1110 .E55 1993 REF

Art Books : a Basic Bibliography of Monographs on Artists. Editor, Wolfgang M. Freitag. New York : Garland Pub., 1997. N40 .F75 1997 REF

Fine Arts : a Bibliographic Guide to Basic Reference Works, Histories, and Handbooks. Donald L. Ehresmann. Littleton, Colo. : Libraries Unlimited, 1990. N5300 .E37 1990 REF

Biographical Sources: Encyclopedias & Indexes

Artist Biographies Master Index. Editor, Barbara McNeil. Detroit, Mich : Gale Research, 1986. N40 .A78 1986 REF

Contemporary Architects. New York : St. James Press, 1994. NA680 .C625 1994 REF

Contemporary Artists. [companion to Contemporary Masterworks] New York : St. James Press, 1996. N6490.C6567 REF

Contemporary Designers. Detroit : St. James Press, 1997. NK1166 .C66 1997 REF

Dictionary of Women Artists. London ; Chicago : Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1997. 2 volumes. N8354.D53 REF

Index to Artistic Biography. Editor, Patricia P. Havlice. Metuchen, NJ : Scarecow Press, 1973- . N40 .H38 (and SUPPL.) REF

St. James Guide to Black Artists. Detroit, MI : St. James Press, c1997. N40.S78 REF

St. James Guide to Native North American Artists.Editor, Roger Matuz. Detroit : St. James Press, 1998. E98.A7 S8 1998 REF

Who's Who in American Art. New York, R. R. Bowker, 1973- . N6536 .W5 REF

Who's Who in Graphic Design. Zurich : Benteli-Werd Verlags, 1994. NC999.2 .W56 1994

Art : a World History. New York, N.Y. : DK Pub., 1998. N5300 .A69513 1998 REF

Artwords : a Glossary of Contemporary Art Theory. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1997. N71 .P32 1997 REF

Dictionary of Art. Editor, Jane Turner. New York : Grove's Dictionaries, 1996. 36 volumes. N31.D5 REF (online version available via the Databases page).  Online version Oxford Art Online.

Encyclopedia of Anesthetics. New York : Oxford University Press, 1998. 4 volumes. BH56 .E53 1998 REF

Encyclopedia of Italian Renaissance & Mannerist Art. New York : Grove's Dictionaries, 2000. 2 volumes. N6370 .E53 2000 REF

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance. New York : Scribner's, 1999. 6 volumes. CB361 .E52 1999 REF

Historical Dictionary of Ancient Mesoamerica. Joel W. Palka. Publisher Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2000. F1434 .H57 2000 REF

Indians of Central and South America : an Ethnohistorical Dictionary. James S. Olson. Publisher New York : Greenwood Press, 1991. F1434 .O45 1991 REF

Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures : the Civilizations of Mexico and Central America. Dav�d Carrasco, editor in chief. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2001. 3 volumes. F1218.6 .O95 2001 REF

American Art Directory. New York, R.R. Bowker, 1964- . N50.A54 REF

Official Museum Directory. New York.American Association of Museums and National Register Publishing. 2 volumes. AM10.A2 O4 REF

Dent Dictionary of Symbols in Christian Art. Jennifer Speake. London : J.M. Dent, 1994. N7825 .S68 1994 REF
Encyclopedia of Comparative Iconography : Themes Depicted in Works of Art. Editor, Helene E. Roberts. Chicago : Fitzroy Dearborn, 1998. 2v. N7560 .E53 1998 REF

Encyclopedia of Comparative Iconography : Themes Depicted in Works of Art. Editor, Helene E. Roberts. Chicago : Fitzroy Dearborn, 1998. 2v. N7560 .E53 1998 REF

Oxford Guide to Classical Mythology in the Arts, 1300-1990s. Jane Davidson Reid and Chris Rohmann. New York : Oxford University Press, 1993- . 2v. NX650.M9 R45 1993 REF

Oxford Guide to People & Places of the Bible. Editors, Bruce M. Metzger, Michael D. Coogan. Oxford, New York : Oxford University Press, c2001. BS570 .O94 2001 REF

Sculpture Index. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1970- . 2 volumes. NB36.C55 REF

World Painting Index. Editor, Patricia P. Havlice. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press. 1977-1995. ND45 .H38 (and SUPPL.) REF

Art Index. New York, H. W. Wilson. Z5937.A78 REF SOUTH (1932 + ) Some gaps in coverage due to flood damage. (online version available via the Databases page with coverage from 1984-present). 

Artist's and Graphic Designer's Market (formerly Artist's Market). Cincinnati, Ohio : F&W Publications, Writer's Digest Books, 1994- . N8600.A76 REF

Photographer's Market. Cincinnati, Ohio: Writer's Digest Books, 1987- . TR12.P515 REF

Artists as Illustrators : an International Directory with Signatures and Monograms, 1800-Present. John Castagno. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1989. NC961.63 .C37 1989 REF

Old Masters : Signatures and Monograms. John Castagno. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1996. N45 .C39 1996 REF