A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Don't know where to start? Try one of these databases

Academic Search Premier

Business Source Complete

Google Scholar

News Bank

Web of Science

Need basic information? Try a reference collection

Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Legend

New Newly acquired database

Best Bet Recommended subject database

Diversity and inclusion database Diversity and inclusion database

Must log in with CSU ID to access Must log in with CSU ID

Open access (Publicly Available) Open access (publicly available)

Full Text Available Full text available

Database Outage/alert Database outage/alert

Loading...

E-resource alerts: May 2022

If you are having trouble accessing any resource, please open a troubleshooting ticket.

 

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: 1922-2011
Archive of the international magazine Architectural Digest, dating from its first issue in 1920 through 2011. Presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage:1929-2000
Full-text archive of Businessweek magazine, beginning with its first issue in 1929 and ending in December 2000.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: Current
Sponsored By: CSU Corporate & Foundation Relations
An extensive, up-to-date database of funding opportunities, including traditional foundations and trusts, corporate sponsorships, and government loans and grants, all supporting Colorado nonprofits.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: 1917-2000
Full-text archive of Forbes, beginning with its first issue in 1917 and ending in December 2000.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: 1930-2000
Archive of American business magazine Fortune, dating back to issue number one in 1930. Fully searchable cover to cover.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: 1936-2000
Archive of American variety magazine Life, dating back to issue number one in 1936. Fully searchable cover to cover.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: 1954-2000
Archive of American sports magazine Sports Illustrated, dating back to issue number one in 1954. Fully searchable cover to cover.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: 1923-2000
Archive of American popular magazine Time, dating back to issue number one in 1923. Fully searchable cover to cover.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Coverage: 1926-1984
Archive of the influential news magazine U. S. News & World Report (1948-1984), plus the predecessor titles: United States Daily (1926-1933), United States News (1933-1948), and World Report (1946-1948). Fully searchable cover to cover.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...