A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Don't know where to start? Try one of these databases

Academic Search Ultimate

Business Source Complete

Google Scholar

News Bank

Web of Science

Need basic information? Try a reference collection

Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Legend

New Newly acquired database

Best Bet Recommended subject database

Diversity and inclusion database Diversity and inclusion database

Must log in with CSU ID to access Must log in with CSU ID

Open access (Publicly Available) Open access (publicly available)

Full Text Available Full text available

Database Outage/alert Database outage/alert

Loading...

E-resource alerts: May 2022

If you are having trouble accessing any resource, please open a troubleshooting ticket.

 

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Adam Matthew publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world. The library is providing trial access until December 26, 2022.
  • full text available
  • Open Access (Free to all users)
  • Diversity & inclusion resource
New
The Fashion and Race Database is a dynamic learning platform that examines the history and impact of race in the fashion system and our everyday life.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Coverage:
The Nation’s Largest African American Video Oral History Collection with over 10,000 hours of primary source video content, including 2,690 video oral history interviews.
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 250+ hours of structured online learning. Self-paced and instructor-led with a mix of content, video, interactivity, and formative assessments, the courses cover critical skills and research methods for all stages of academic study from undergraduates to researchers.
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Search all SAGE resources in one place, including: SAGE Research Methods, eBooks, Reference Materials, Business Cases and Skills, Videos, CQ Press and Researcher, DataPlanet, and SAGE Campus.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Source of business and financial data for intelligence, analytics, and research. **In order to use WRDS you must REGISTER for an account with your CSU email address. Account approval may take several days.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...