A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Don't know where to start? Try one of these databases

Academic Search Premier

Business Source Complete

Google Scholar

News Bank

Web of Science

Need basic information? Try a reference collection

Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Legend

New Newly acquired database

Best Bet Recommended subject database

Must log in with CSU ID to access Must log in with CSU ID

Open access (Publicly Available) Open access (Publicly Available)

Full Text Available Full Text Available

Database Outage/alert Database Outage/alert

Loading...

E-Resource Alerts: January 2021

Please use secure.colostate.edu to access Tax and Accounting Center database from off-campus. (October 28, 2020)

We are currently experiencing problems with FindIt@CSU in certain databases and browsers.  If you encounter problems, try using Chrome as a temporary solution. (January 24, 2020)

If you are having trouble accessing any other resource, please open a troubleshooting ticket.

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • full text available
  • Must log in with CSU ID to use
New
Searchable database of more than 1 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences applicable to different times, cultures, and disciplines. Combination of images, data, and texts provides comprehensive art-related teaching, learning, and researching capabilities.
Access to ARTstor ends June 30, 2021
  • full text available
  • Open Access (Free to all users)
New
Coverage: 1790-2000
Features approximately 1,600 primary source documents related to critical people and events in Black or African American history, particularly regarding the struggle against racial injustice in the United States.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...