BSPM365 - Integrated Tree Health Management

Research help for BSPM365 students.

Recommended Databases for BSPM

Library databases provide you with more relevant information than Google while also providing you more control over your search searching.

They also provide you with more access to full-text articles for free. Remember to look for the FindIt Button to access articles button to help you get to the full-text of articles!

Below are the top ranked and most commonly used databases for pest management and ecology. Most, but not all, of the articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed.

US Forest Service Research Papers and Notes

Use the link below to search Primo (the library catalog) for US Forest Service research papers and notes.

Then, add your topic in the search box. See example:

Example Primo search for RMRS research papers and notes with "pine beetle" OR dendroctonus in second search box

Insect Image Database

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

ILL is a FREE resource that provides you access to full-text articles that CSU does not have.

Set up your account and request items by going to the ILL page and logging in with your eID and password.

A couple of hints:

  • When you're in a database, use the button to see if full-text is available. If not, click on the ILL link to submit a request. (The request form will auto fill this way!)
  • ILL requests are generally processed within 24-48 hours. You'll get an e-mail alert when the article is available.
  • Short on time? ILL can be used to request document delivery of articles from print journals owned by CSU Libraries.

Science Cluster Contact

Science Librarians's picture
Science Librarians
Contact:
Please email questions and comments to: library_sciencecluster@mail.colostate.edu



If you are working on an assignment, please include the class number and a brief description of your project.

24/7 Library Help

24/7 Library Help

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.

URL: https://libguides.colostate.edu/bspm365 | Print Page