Skip to Main Content

Libraries

HIST 476: History of America's National Parks

Finding Articles

Below are the most commonly used databases used to locate articles for historical research.

JSTOR
Coverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021
America: History & Life
Maximum Concurrent Users: 6
Coverage: 1954 to present
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Historical Abstracts
Maximum Concurrent Users: 6
Coverage: 1953 to present
Bibliographic database that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century to the present.
Project Muse
Coverage: Varies
Full-text online access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Includes literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: Varies
Multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and popular articles. Includes full text, peer-reviewed journals, PDF backfiles to 1975, and searchable cited references.

Selecting and Using Keywords

An important step in the research process is to identify keywords to use in your search. Watch the video below to learn more about selecting and using keywords.

Google Scholar

If you're using Google Scholar from off-campus, click here to learn how to configure Google Scholar to work with our CSU resources.

CSU Interactive Tutorials - Searching for Information

View keywords tutorial in new window

View beginner search techniques tutorial in new window

View advanced search techniques tutorial in new window

Ask a Librarian

Subjects: Accounting, Aerospace & Military Science, Agricultural & Resource Economics, Agricultural Biology, Agriculture (all), Agriculture & Natural Resources, Animal & Equine Science, Anthropology, Apparel & Merchandising, Art & Art History, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biological & Physical Sciences, Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Business (all), Business (Company), Business (Finance), Business (Industry), Business (International), Business (Marketing), Chemistry, Citation Style Guides, Communication & Journalism, Communication Studies, Composition & Communication, Computer Science, Construction Management, Counseling & Career Development, Criminology, Dance, Design, Diversity & Inclusion, Ecology, Economics, Education, Engineering, Engineering & Math, English Language & Literature, Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Family & Consumer Sciences, Fermentation Science & Technology, Film Studies, Fish, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology, Food Science & Human Nutrition, Forest & Rangeland Stewardship, Geography, Geology, Government (U.S.), Health & Exercise Science, History, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture, Hospitality & Tourism Management, Human Development & Family Studies, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources, Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts, Journalism & Media Communication, Languages, Literatures, & Cultures, Legal Studies, Library & Information Science, Mathematics, Music, Natural Resources, Occupational Therapy, Organizational Leadership & Human Resources, Philosophy & Religion, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Public Policy & Administration, Social Sciences/Human Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Soil & Crop Sciences, Sport Management, Statistics & Data Science, Sustainability, Veterinary Medicine, Water, Women's & Gender Studies

Library Help

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.

URL: https://libguides.colostate.edu/c.php?g=1166032 | Print Page