Browse Your Library!

Music Therapy Call Number Range

Rediscover one of the best technologies that was ever invented!
The book!

Academic Libraries that use the Library of Congress Classification Outline can easily be browsed for serendipitous discovery of wonderful books in your subject area. All you need to know is the call number range to get yourself situated. Linked below you'll find the general outlines for books in these areas.

  • Music
    (2nd floor northwest)
    Music Therapy is specifically located at ML3920
  • Medicine
    (Lower Level west)
  • Psychology
    (3rd floor southwest)

Be sure to search our catalog if you have a specific book in mind and check with your librarian if you have any questions.

Music Therapy Stacks

Find Books with Library Catalogs

Need books? Then you need a catalog to help you search. Listed below are: our local catalog for CSU, the Regional Catalog for the big libraries along the Front Range, and WorldCat which combines the catalogs of thousands of libraries.  If you can't find what you're looking for, just ask.

Find books: Primo

Primo logo

Search below for books, articles, videos, images, dissertations, government documents, and more available through CSU Libraries, or go directly to the Advanced Search

Monfort & Runyan Music Collection

Preludes et Fugues from Bach

Myra Monfort and William Runyan Music Collection

Through the generous support of the Kenneth and Myra Monfort Charitable Trust, Myra Monfort and William Runyan  are working with the Colorado State University Libraries Archives and Special Collections Department to build a collection of primary source materials for music scholars.  The collection will focus on music theory, history and reference works of the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries.

To view items from the collection, visit the Archives & Special Collections Department, Room 202, Morgan Library, Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30 pm.

Librarian

Jimena Sagàs's picture
Jimena Sagàs

Chat Hours: Mondays 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Ask Me About

  • Finding articles, books, & more
  • Citations/references
  • Information creation tools
  • Information literacy instruction
Contact:
Morgan Library
970.491.5422

24/7 Library Help

24/7 Library Help

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.

URL: https://libguides.colostate.edu/musictherapy | Print Page