Reference Sources - SOC403 - Sociology Capstone Seminar - Research Guides at Colorado State University Fort Collins

Citation Style Guides

Style Guides for Bibliographies
ASA Style Guide
American Sociological Association Citation Style Guide located at the Help Desk in the Library.
American Sociological Association Quick Style Guide
An online overview of ASA style.

Online Reference Sources

Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Varies
Provides access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
CQ Researcher Online
Coverage: 1991 to present
A collection of reports covering political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include opposing perspectives, background information on issues, and relevant contacts and further reading.

Reference Sources @ Morgan Library

These are just a few of the reference resources we have to offer. Check the library catalog for more. Print and electronic reference sources are available.

21st Century Sociology
Call Number: HM585 .A13 2007 REFERENCE
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Call Number: Available Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Modern American Social Issues
Call Number: HN57.K731997 REFERENCE SOUTH
Social Issues in America
Call Number: HN57.S624 2006 REFERENCE
Encyclopedia of Sociology
Call Number: Available online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Handbook of Sociological Theory
Call Number: HM585 .H36 2001
available for checkout
The Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology
Call Number: REFERENCE HM425 .C36 2006
Encyclopedia of Social Theory
Call Number: REFERENCE HM425 .E47 2005
World of Sociology
Call Number: REFERENCE HM585 .W67 2001
ISBN: 0787649651

Librarian

Jimena Bretón

Email Me

Contact:

Morgan Library

970.491.5422

Subjects: Arts & Languages

Library Help

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.