CSU Library Website Customization

WAVE Error Message

Original Code 

<form action="https://lib2.colostate.edu/includes/search/search.php" aria-labelledby="legend-primo" id="search-primo" onkeypress="checkEnter(event, 0);" role="search">

<legend class="screenreader" id="legend-primo"> Search Primo </legend> 
<label class="screenreader" for="search_scope"> Limit to: </label> 
<select id="search_scope" name="search_scope">
<option title="Explore Primo for articles, books, and more" value="Everything">Almost Everything</option>
<option title="Explore books, music, and more" value="COLSU_Alma">Books and more</option>
<option title="Search in selected databases" value="PCI">Articles and more</option>
<option title="Search artcles in EBSCO databases (log in for off-campus access)" value="EBSCO">EBSCO databases</option>
<option title="Search by instructor or course number (ex. SOC562)" value="Course_Reserves">Course Reserves</option> 
</select> 

<label class="screenreader" for="query-primo"> Search for: </label> 

<input maxlength="30" name="query"  size="30"  type="text" value="" />
<input type="submit" value="Search">
<input checked="checked" class="radio-button" id="primo" name="searchtarget" type="hidden" value="primo" /> 
<input name="search_field" type="hidden" value="any" /></fieldset>

</form>

Solution: Took all labels out, actually fixed the problem. 

<form action="https://lib2.colostate.edu/includes/search/search.php" aria-labelledby="legend-primo" id="search-primo" onkeypress="checkEnter(event, 0);" role="search">

<select id="search_scope" name="search_scope">
<option title="Explore Primo for articles, books, and more" value="Everything">Almost Everything</option>
<option title="Explore books, music, and more" value="COLSU_Alma">Books and more</option>
<option title="Search in selected databases" value="PCI">Articles and more</option>
<option title="Search artcles in EBSCO databases (log in for off-campus access)" value="EBSCO">EBSCO databases</option>
<option title="Search by instructor or course number (ex. SOC562)" value="Course_Reserves">Course Reserves</option> 
</select> 
<input maxlength="30" name="query"  size="30"  type="text" value="" id="queryinput"/>
<input type="submit" value="Search">
<input checked="checked" class="radio-button" id="primo" name="searchtarget" type="hidden" value="primo" /> 
<input name="search_field" type="hidden" value="any" /></fieldset>

</form>