Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts

Overview of resources useful for research in the Liberal Arts

New Resource!

Get Publishing Help

Publish, Not Perish: The Art & Craft of Publishing in Scholarly Journals (online)
Formerly a tutorial, but now archived files in OSF. Presentations created by University of Colorado Libraries.

Cabell's Directories
Online directories to assist authors in identifying publishing opportunities. CSU Libraries subscribes to the following directories: Business, Education, and Psychology & Psychiatry.

See CSU Libraries' Open Access and Scholarly Communication guide, including information on our Open Access Research & Scholarship (OARS) Fund.

Measure Research Impact

Start by Distinguishing Yourself

ORCiD 
"ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher and, through integration in key research workflows such as manuscript and grant submission, supports automated linkages between you and your professional activities ensuring that your work is recognized."

Researcher Metrics

Publish or Perish (free)
A software program that must be downloaded and installed on a computer. It retrieves and analyzes academic citations using a variety of data sources, allowing researchers to get basic metrics, plus the h-index, g-index, and more.

Impactstory
Track buzz about your work on Twitter, blogs, news outlets, and more.

Journal-level Metrics

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Quick Reference Card for JCR (PDF)

SCImago Journal & Country Rank
"The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database (Elsevier B.V.). These indicators can be used to assess and analyze scientific domains." Note: CSU does not have access to Scopus.

Find Grants

Databases

SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network)

Websites

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

Grants.gov

Foundation Center

Foundation Finder

Philanthropy News Digest RFPs

Cooperating Collections are free funding information centers in libraries, community foundations, and other nonprofit resource centers that provide a core collection of Foundation Center publications and a variety of supplementary materials and services in areas useful to grantseekers. The closest Cooperating Collection is:
Farr Branch Library
1939 61st Ave.
Greeley, CO 80634
(970) 506-8518

Print

Awards, Honors, and Prizes

Foundation Directory

The Europa International Foundation Directory

URL: https://libguides.colostate.edu/intlibarts | Print Page