CIVE 441:Water Quality Analysis & Treatment
Ebook Collections
Some of our science and engineering ebook collections are available on a publisher platform and can be searched as a group.
- SpringerLink eBook CollectionFull-text access to the electronic versions of books published by Springer. Content is in 13 subject areas and includes a variety of tests on water and water quality.
The CSU Libraries has a variety of reference books that are available to the CSU community. These books can be used to find a variety of data related to water quality and treatment.
The Drinking Water Handbook by
This new edition of The Drinking Water Handbook is thoroughly revised and updated, and includes a comprehensive discussion of the Flint, Michigan lead contamination event, new coverage of contaminants in water, such as personal care products and pharmaceuticals (PCPP) and endocrine disruptors, and examines the security requirements for waterworks and ancillary procedures. It examines the process of producing drinking water-- from sources of water, to the purification process, through distribution systems to the tap, and then to the actual use and reuse of water. It also reflects the latest advancements in treatment technologies and reviews new laws and regulations related to drinking water.
ISBN: 9781351658638Publication Date: 2017
Handbook of Water and Wastewater Treatment Plant Operations by
Handbook of Water and Wastewater Treatment Plant Operations the first thorough resource manual developed exclusively for water and wastewater plant operators has been updated and expanded. An industry standard now in its third edition, this book addresses management issues and security needs, contains coverage on pharmaceuticals and personal care products (PPCPs), and includes regulatory changes. The author explains the material in layman's terms, providing real-world operating scenarios with problem-solving practice sets for each scenario. This provides readers with the ability to incorporate math with both theory and practical application. The book contains additional emphasis on operator safety, new chapters on energy conservation and sustainability, and basic science for operators. What's New in the Third Edition: Prepares operators for licensure exams Provides additional math problems and solutions to better prepare users for certification exams Updates all chapters to reflect the developments in the field Enables users to properly operate water and wastewater plants and suggests troubleshooting procedures for returning a plant to optimum operation levels A complete compilation of water science, treatment information, process control procedures, problem-solving techniques, safety and health information, and administrative and technological trends, this text serves as a resource for professionals working in water and wastewater operations and operators preparing for wastewater licensure exams. It can also be used as a supplemental textbook for undergraduate and graduate students studying environmental science, water science, and environmental engineering.
ISBN: 9781466553385Publication Date: 2013-10-21
[Print only] Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater, 23rd Edition by
This comprehensive, how-to manual and guide demonstrates how to produce a long term Integrated Resource Plan for a water utility. It helps water resources planners develop and implement a comprehensive work plan.
Call Number: Morgan Library QD142 .A5ISBN: 9780875532875Publication Date: 2017-08-30
Treatise on Water Science by
Water quality and management are of great significance globally, as the demand for clean, potable water far exceeds the availability. Water science research brings together the natural and applied sciences, engineering, chemistry, law and policy, and economics, and the Treatise on Water Science seeks to unite these areas through contributions from a global team of author-experts. The 4-volume set examines topics in depth, with an emphasis on innovative research and technologies for those working in applied areas. Published in partnership with and endorsed by the International Water Association (IWA), demonstrating the authority of the content Editor-in-Chief Peter Wilderer, a Stockholm Water Prize recipient, has assembled a world-class team of volume editors and contributing authors Topics related to water resource management, water quality and supply, and handling of wastewater are treated in depth
ISBN: 9780444531995Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Librarian
24/7 Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.
