POLS492 Politics & Policymaking in America

Coverage: 1991 to present
A collection of reports covering political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include opposing perspectives, background information on issues, and relevant contacts and further reading.

Coverage: 2006 to present
Discussions of research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in political science.

Coverage: 2001 to present
Political tracking tool condenses political coverage from hundreds of sources over the previous 24 hours to provide you with news on campaigns and predictive intelligence on elections.

Coverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021

Coverage: 1915 to present
Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, and more chronicling global public policy and social issues.

Political science, sociology, the applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, and other areas. Indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in the social sciences, including full-text scholarly journals, many published outside of North America and in languages other than English, and key non-periodical sources such as dissertations and working papers.

Coverage: 1985 to present
Full text of the Chicago Tribune via ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies.

Coverage: 1999-Present
Provides searchable, full text access to local news from the Fort Collins newspaper.

Full text of the Denver Post 1894-present.

Coverage: Varies
Includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Includes fully searchable primary sources.

Coverage: 1980 to present
This is the paper of record in the U.S., best known for its analysis of news, issues and social changes. Content is full-text but does not include photos, graphs, or tables.

Coverage: Varies
Nexis Uni is a comprehensive database with access to over 17,000 news, business and legal sources. It provides full-text of local, regional, national and international newspapers, as well as access to scholarly journals, trade publications, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs. Its extensive legal sources include federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. With business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives, it is a robust resource for in-depth business research.

Coverage: 1990 to present
Campus newspaper for Colorado State University.

Coverage: 1996 to present
Full text of the Washington Post via ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies.