POLS540 - Comparative Politics

Coverage: 1915 to present
Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, and more chronicling global public policy and social issues.

Political science, sociology, the applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, and other areas. Indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in the social sciences, including full-text scholarly journals, many published outside of North America and in languages other than English, and key non-periodical sources such as dissertations and working papers.

Coverage: 1900 to present
The Social Sciences Citation Index® in Web of Science™ Core Collection is a collection that delivers influential scientific research information from the 20th century. With the addition of Century of Social SciencesTM, SSCI® delivers comprehensive backfile and cited reference data from 1900 to 2009.

Coverage: Varies
Full-text online access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Includes literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Coverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021