POLS624 - Graduate Scope and Methods of Political Science

Coverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021

Coverage: 1915 to present
Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, and more chronicling global public policy and social issues.

Political science, sociology, the applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, and other areas. Indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in the social sciences, including full-text scholarly journals, many published outside of North America and in languages other than English, and key non-periodical sources such as dissertations and working papers.

Coverage: 1743 to present
Multi-databases search of all ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (1743-present) and including select CSU Theses & Dissertations with CSU theses (2010-present) and CSU dissertations (1950-present).

Coverage: 1890 to present
Digital archive of select theses (2010-present) and select dissertations (1950-present) completed by CSU students. This database searches ONLY select CSU theses and dissertations.

Coverage: Varies.
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.

Coverage: Varies depending on the dataset.
The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data, Data Planet includes over 6.2 billion datasets and offers immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form. Users can compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level.

Coverage: Varies
Data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations. Most data is downloadable

Coverage: 1962 to present
Data archive of research in the social and behavioral sciences. Data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Coverage: 1790 to present
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.

Coverage: 1878 to present
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Coverage: Varies
Database of statistics gathered by the United Nations.

Coverage: 1926 to present
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. One of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.

Coverage: 2006 to present
Discussions of research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in political science.

Coverage: 1991 to present
A collection of reports covering political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include opposing perspectives, background information on issues, and relevant contacts and further reading.